We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good stay”
Review of London Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
London Guest House
Ranked #515 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2014

- The hotel has a good connection with the underground via the 266 bus (5 minutes ride);
- The staff is extremely kind and polite;
- Really clean room and bathroom;
- The breakfast contained fresh food of good quality, but has a limited number of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 243 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights. A budget Bed & Breakfast in Acton, clean rooms and bathroom. Accessibility is the least to be cared about here as it is well connected to North Acton and Acton Town Underground stations. Helpful staff. Morning English breakfast was really good, a wide variety of choices available. The surrounding area is free of any hustle and bustle so extremely good choice for a person looking for a quieter area to stay. Numerous restaurants & take aways present nearby. They provided me with wifi at a very low cost. Many small cooperative stores nearby. Room service provided daily. Only for one night the hot water was not available but the problem was solved the very next morning. I will definitely book this place if and when I visit London in the future

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DrAD2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Paid £120 for one night - Local area of Acton seems nice. Parked my car on their free car park paid for my double room as I was too early to check in and then went to Wembley by taxi which the receptionist called - £25 so steep for 3 miles, went for this option as the sheet they provided with ways to get there were complex, 2 x buses and walking some distance or good walk to tube station and changes.Had a challenge getting back to the hotel, attempted the two bus option as no taxis as they were all pre booked, and no buses came and waited an hour (supposed to be every 12 mins), Eventually found a cab office after a worrying walk around an unfamiliar place with a teenage girl and paid £20 for the return journey. I would advise pre booking a taxi as there is no line of waiting black cabs as I expected. Got back to room to find it's modern, a good size and kept very clean, Fan above facing the bed which was a nice touch. Breakfast was basic, only hot food being toast you make yourself and warm (ish) scrambled eggs or beans - really needed bacon or sausage! Overall not bad as I booked late, but despite its closeness in distance to Wembley I would go for somewhere with easier transport links if using for Wembley.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank juliewestmids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Wasn't as easy access to wembley as I thought. Need to take 2 buses which changed at not the best area to be in at 11pm with teenage girls x
The room was clean but bathroom was shabby and not as clean looking, breakfast not great scrambled eggs beans only hot stuff where cold, poor selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Auntyjjbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here in may wit 5 children, the room was small but done the job as we were out site seeing every day. Beds were comfortable, very clean rooms and bathroom. Breakfast was nice. Close to the train and tube.bus stop right outside. Minutes away from the park, kids playground and shopping.very friendly and accommodating staff. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrakav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

On arrival , the card terminal for room payment was some the lady tried it four or five times then was suggesting to me it was my card , but I knew it wasn't she then was directing me to hole in wall to lift money before I had even set my bag down , then my card went thru no problems , on arrival into room was tiny for a one person room , the works swing and cat spring to mind ! At nite room was so noisey with taxi men shouting outside all nite , and prople partying next door , walls paper thin ! Room was clean enough , shower was good , breakfast in morning was terrible , avoid if u can , very poor selection with substandard products , asked the one man who arrived for two mins during service for red sauce he looked at me as if I had horns ! I needed something to hide the taste of the black scrambled eggs ! Bad location far from both tube stations although there is a bus stop just outside ! Area it's self is industrial nothing really to do ! Won't be back again , choose somewhere else closer to Central London !

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Junty74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Good transport link - via 266 bus to North Acton U/ground (Central line) - into London (eg.Oxford Circus). Bus stops just outside the hotel either way. Able to park car in hotel parking (free) - a bonus!

Room Tip: No lift; when booking, request lowest floor available if you have a back problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#622 of 1,077 in London
595 reviews
Leigham Court Hotel
#527 of 1,077 in London
291 reviews
London Star Hotel
#755 of 1,077 in London
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
White Lodge Hotel
#413 of 1,077 in London
222 reviews
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#617 of 1,077 in London
90 reviews
Kingsland Hotel
#736 of 1,077 in London
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Guest House

Address: 167 Horn Lane | Acton, London W3 6PP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#69 Best Value Hotel in London
#175 Family Hotel in London
#262 Business Hotel in London
#355 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $73 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly, family run B&B in the heart of West London. We are conveniently located near Central London without all the hustle and bustle that comes with it. With easy transports links (3 tube/train stations and 24 hour bus service), Central London is only 20 mins away. All our rooms are en-suite and contain a TV, fridge and tea/coffee-making facilities as well as free wifi. We have free on-site parking and a 24 hour reception desk. We make sure that you depart with our motto "A Home Away From Home" engraved into your mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your London Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Guest House Hotel London
London Guest House England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing