We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
London Guest House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$167
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$135
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
81
137
21
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
137
21
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth actonoff street parkingb bbus stopruns hourscontinental breakfastsingle roombeansroom was cleanawesome staywembley stadiummainline stationsmall fridgeminute walk to the tubetransport linksoyster cardaverage size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 251 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Friendly atmosphere, good connection to bus and tube. Rich continental breakfast. Good place to visit Acton and Central London, too. A good range of rooms from single rooms as well as family rooms. Not to expensive for London area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBoss01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I stayed here very recently to accommodate a trip to London as myself and a friend were paying a visit to the theatre.

Ideally, I would have liked to stay in central London, but the prices were way above our budget so we opted for an out of town guest house instead.

Whilst the rooms, may have been considered a little small by some, I found my space cosy and perfectly suited to my needs. It was clean, safe, spacious enough and had the obligatory television (which is much needed in my eyes).

The price for staying here was reasonable and included continental breakfast, and the staff were also really warm, welcoming and helpful.

The 266 bus route was also very handy for travelling between North Acton station and the guest house, and the underground into central London was only about a 20 minute journey which was absolutely fine for me.

If you want glitz and glamour, then central London will probably be more suited to you. However, if you're looking to save a few pennies then this little guest house is spot on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pumpkin_treacle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful. And you get FREE parking (which is very rare down here) so that is a bonus. The room was very clean and cosy. It was on the front of the hotel on the main road. But that did not stop us from getting a lovely nights sleep as the double glazed windows blocked all of the noise. There is a bus stop 20m from the door and the Central Line into London is only a 10 minute walk away. There is plenty of choice to choose from at breakfast. Overall a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed 5 nights in a single room. The room was very clean and of adequate size. The bathroom was a little small and could be updated, but again very clean. All facilities were present. Breakfast was included. A bus stop was only 20m away. The room was quiet with a little traffic noise in the mornings. The service was always friendly. I felt it was good value for the money I paid

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NorbertW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at the London Guest House. Even though the location was slightly out of central, and between tube stops, the hotel was lovely. The room was clean and tidy. The service was accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Just what was needed before embarking on the London marathon!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews