We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elysee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elysee Hotel
Ranked #577 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“Excellent Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

A friend had recommended the Elysee and after many visits to London finally a small quality hotel giving great value for money. As with most London hotels the rooms are not large but mine was well planned and very comfortable. The hotel is quiet been just off the main road but convenient for Hyde Park / Sunway. Finally the staff are excellent. Dilip at the front desk was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    240
    158
    49
    45
See reviews for
146
197
56
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

Have been using this place regularly for my london trip and an excellent deal for a reasonable price. Room are small but very well arranged and super clean. Breakfast generous for a modesl add on. Cross the road is Hyde Park, a great deal for joggers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bertrand g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ytre Enebakk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has all you need for a convenient stay in central London. Close to Lancaster gate / central line. Nice interior, technical equipement of good standard; clean and tidy. The rooms are s-m-a-l-l, but hey - thats why the price is low. Phone, hairdryer, water-boiler&coffee. We enjoyd this hotel very much - the staff was a bit timid but nice and serviceminded. Good and stable wi-fi. The location is fantastic. Very nice and cozy street - typically London. We will stay here the next time as well! Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poitiers, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

My wife and I spent 4 nights at the Elysee at Lancaster Gate, London, and have nothing negative to say. Obviously, if you're expecting an American-style room, you'll be disappointed. But for European standards, this is a very nice 3-star hotel.

The room was spacious and comfortable. The bed (a queen with a nice mattress/box spring) was so cozy that I was asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow (which is very, very rare for me) - and I stayed asleep until the wake-up call (made by the front desk and not by a computer).

The room was air-conditioned and, although we had an almost-basement room, we had a nice window and the room itself had quite a bit of light. FYI, the window we had allowed light in but passers-by couldn't see in.

The only problem we had was that the drain in our bathroom sink was stopped up and the management fixed it during the day at some point in time.

Otherwise, the staff is friendly and always on site (24-hour concierge). The neighborhood is clean and safe and close to the Lancaster Gate tube station (about a 3-min walk if you walk at a normal pace).

I would definitely stay at the Elysee again and would recommend it to anyone in London for a few days. It's a good deal, it's comfortable, safe and well-situated.

Hope this helps!

Room Tip: Apparently, the beds (or maybe the rooms themselves) are bigger on the lower ground floor. I'm a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akhouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I came to London just for a couple of days and enjoyed my stay in Elysee hotel. Perfect location - just 5min walk from the tube station, clean rooms and very polite and helpful staff, Mr.Dilip was always providing help and advise to make my stay more comfortable.
My parents are planning to visit London in May and I will suggest them to stay in Elysee hotel.

Natalia, Moscow

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great accommodation, good food and a fantastic staff. The manager (Dilip) went out of his way to ensure our stay ( Number 2) in London was memorable. Great old fashioned service. Many thanks to you all. My wife and i have no hesitation to recommend Elysee to all friends and relatives.

Well done guys!

Take care
Maree & Denis Sleep

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The title of the review says it all. We stayed only for a night but Mr Dilip ensured our room expectations were met, offered us an early check in promptly as the room we liked was available & was extremely helpful with his tips on traveling around on our day 1 in london.

Rooms are well equipped, tiny but thats the reality across london. Breakfast is just right for the deal, they have a nice bar.

Location is perfect - underground is just 2 mins walk away, like wise bus stops, cafes & restaurants are plenty & just a min away is one of the most beautiful parks in london - hyde park.

overall we were very satisfied with what we got when at elysee.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anushreerubesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#538 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Notting Hill
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
MStay Hyde Park Hotel
#531 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rhodes Hotel
#303 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#433 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
Hotel Columbus
#475 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Hotel

Property: Elysee Hotel
Address: 25-26 Craven Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3EL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #577 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elysee Hotel is superbly located in Central London's Hyde Park area, an ideal base from which to explore the capital. Privately-owned and recently renovated to the highest standards, this 55 room hotel provides guests with excellent value for money. Rooms are modernly-designed with flat screen TV, air conditioning, WiFi, in-room safe, tea and coffee facilities, and€“ all the modern amenities today'€™s travelers rely on. Triple and quad rooms are available for families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing