We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Laadukas ja edullinen / great value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elysee Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysee Hotel
Ranked #558 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Helsi
1 review
“Laadukas ja edullinen / great value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

+Siistit ja modernit huoneet
+Hotellihuone tilava verrattuna moniin muihin brittihotelleihin
+Edullinen
+Ilmainen wifi, joka toimi myös huoneissa
+Erinomainen sijainti, metroasema lähellä
+Huoneessa tallelokero
+Ilmastointi
-Äänet kuuluivat selvästi kadulta ikkunan läpi, onneksi katu oli tosin kohtuullisen hiljainen
-Suihkussa huono vedenpaine
-Pieni matkatavarasäilytyshuone
//
Clean, modern and quite spacious rooms. Great value for the money. Free wifi, which also worked in our hotel room. Excellent location, near a subway station. There's also a safe deposit box and air conditioning in the rooms. Cons are that the window didnt block any noises of the street (which luckily was quite quiet), the water pressure of the shower was poor and the luggage room was very small.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jenni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    222
    153
    43
    44
See reviews for
139
180
53
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Reasonably price and a great location, Stayed in room 49, 4th floor.Rroom was small but functional although I found it impossible to wash my face using the hand basin without getting the floor wet. (A minor detail).
Staff were all very friendly, breakfast was good. Local shops available and the pub across the road was great for an after show drink.
Big question will I use the hotel again: Yes with no hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trencin, Slovakia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just returned from 4nights stay at Elysee hotel. We stayed at room 12B (second floor).

Positive:
- location (5 min. walk to tube Lancaster Gate and to buses), the street has also pubs, restaurants, small shops, ....
- walk distance to the center (e.g. Oxford street 30min) or to Nothing hill station for the market (20min)
- clean room and renovated bathroom (good size)
- daily housekeeping
- hot water and well working central heating
- breakfast (basic, but for few days definitely good)
- free wifi in the room (but sometimes the signal was quiet low, specially in the morning)

Negative:
- small room (we had problem to store our baggage, and not even opening it)

Tip:
buy Oyster card (5 GBP returnable deposit, pay as you go) at arrival to the station and save money and time for traveling (valid for tubes, buses, rails, ...)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felllicita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Dilip at the reception immediately gave me a bigger room once he saw my large suitcases enough for 10-day stay. Yola the housekeeper also was very helpful in keeping the room clean. I would definitely recommend Elysee hotel to others and surely would stay there again...

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I think I stayed in rm 408. It was on the 4th floor and faced The Mitre pub. The noise from The Mitre died down about 10ish, even on the weekend.

Loved the staff, the location, and the breakfast. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure I had access to the internet and enough information to make the most of my brief stay. The location is key - close to Paddington train/tube station and Lancaster Gate Underground station. Also nearly right on Hyde Park, near the Italian Gardens. Breakfast was delicious - eggs, bangers, toast, beans, yogurt, granola cereal, juice, coffee and tea.

Even though the price was moderately inexpensive compared to the overall London market, it was still expensive, especially considering the size of the room. The "compact" room and en suite bathroom was *seriously* compact, a postage stamp, really. Could also have had an earlier check-in time, if the assigned room was clean and ready for the occupant.

If you have problems with stairs, note that the Elysee has approximately 4 steps before you can take the lift.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AVC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been staying at the Elysee for more than twenty years. This is a modest and very clean Hotel in Central London and a few minutes walk from Paddington Station and Lancaster Gate Tube and Bus Lines.
Without exception, the premises is clean and very well managed by Mr. Kumar who is not only professional but helpful in any and all situations. Margaret, the Manager, is exceptional and always ready to assist. This Hotel offers a substantial breakfast at a very reasonable price. I very much doubt that there is any Hotel in the vicinity that is so attractive.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Krysten W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Shabby,filthy.uncomfortable bed full of broken springs.good location but very jaded and would not recommend in any way. Business reservation and paid £130 ..feel completely ripped off. Good pub opposite called the Mitre offers some solace with good beef and reasonable phb grub.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinWSloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.2 mi away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#290 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,258 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#361 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 633 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Columbia
The Columbia
#496 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#564 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mitre House Hotel
Mitre House Hotel
#515 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corus Hotel Hyde Park London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Hotel

Property: Elysee Hotel
Address: 25-26 Craven Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #558 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elysee Hotel is superbly located in Central London's Hyde Park area, an ideal base from which to explore the capital. Privately-owned and recently renovated to the highest standards, this 55 room hotel provides guests with excellent value for money. Rooms are modernly-designed with flat screen TV, air conditioning, WiFi, in-room safe, tea and coffee facilities, and€“ all the modern amenities today'€™s travelers rely on. Triple and quad rooms are available for families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing