We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“London trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elysee Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elysee Hotel
Ranked #548 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Barcelona
1 review
“London trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I stayed at the Elysee for two nights. My 9 years old son and I stayed in a twin room. It was very clean and the beds really confortables ( specially the pillows :-) ). I will come back next time I travel to London.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Natalia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    221
    152
    43
    44
See reviews for
139
179
53
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

When checking out we left our luggage in the storage for a few hours, then came back to pick it up. In the evening, when we came back to take our cab towards the airport, the housekeeper (who is such a nice, classy lady) was waiting for us and gave us a very expensive watch I had forgotten, under the bed, by accident. I was very touched by this.

On top of this, the location is great, within a walking distance from the main London attractions. Rooms are not spacious I must say, but they are very tidy and clean. Bathroom is spacious though.

Breakfast is affordable and really good, with a lot of variety.

Overall, great stay, and great people.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank puchurrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We found no problem with this hotel except the size of the bedroom - extremely small and the carpet did smell a bit and the bed was a bit on the hard side.The bathroom was very very nice, a bit small, but it was all new. Dove soap in a dispenser was a nice touch. Also Lux shower gel in the shower cubicle. The hotel receptionists were extremely helpful and nice. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate with scrambled eggs, mushrooms, baked beans, sausage and bacon. White/whomemeal bread for putting through the toaster. Slices of cheese and yoghurts. Orange and apple juice although they were not pure fruit juice still they tasted nice enough. Lots of jams and marmalades. The coffee and tea pots made regular appearances for top ups. Turn left out of the hotel entrance, walk 100 yards, cross the road and you are in Hyde Park. Perfect location. We would definitely stay here again - oh and the air conditioning was so very welcome!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank McGuinness574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal QC, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed there six nights: June the 4th and 5th, and June 26th to 29th, 2013.
We got a very warming welcome from Dilip, at the main desk.
Very well located: near Paddington Station, Lancaster Gate (Central Line tube),
and Hyde Park. We were impress to be in such a quiet place, in London City.
At both occasions, we got the room earlier than the official booking time,
which was very helpful.
Very well managed hotel: Breakfast ++, cleanliness ++.
The Mitre's Pub is on the other side of the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claude S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is well located and and provides a clean and modern - although the room was small, it provided for every need. If I could find a criticism, it was that the shower was a bit cramped. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Leonard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

A very tired looking hotel - friendly staff but the rest of it falls apart. It is in need of major work, painting, broken windows, carpets. At least the air conditioning worked but it was too noisy to have on during the night when it was needed most. Only stay here if you can negotiate a competitive deal or are prepared to put up with poor conditions.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank willnigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Largo, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My room was small, but extremely clean; the bathroom fixtures were new and well maintained. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and responded to my requests more quickly than I expected. To my surprise, the room was air conditioned. Breakfast cost five GBP, but I would have paid more elsewhere for a meal that was just as good. Pluses: the hotel was two doors down from a laundrette and across the street from Hyde Park; the local tube station was within the second travel zone, a short walk from the hotel, and connected me immediately to the Central line. As for room size, there were inconveniences, but nothing I couldn't manage; I've come to expect small-ish places in Europe for what I'm willing to pay. All in all, my room was a great deal for the money. I'd consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.2 mi away
Rhodes Hotel
Rhodes Hotel
#292 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,250 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
BEST WESTERN Mornington Hotel
#344 of 1,072 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Columbia
The Columbia
#497 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
MStay 27 Paddington Hotel
#576 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#512 of 1,072 in London
3.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#918 of 1,072 in London
3.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Hotel

Property: Elysee Hotel
Address: 25-26 Craven Terrace | Hyde Park, London W2 3EL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #548 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Elysee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elysee Hotel is superbly located in Central London's Hyde Park area, an ideal base from which to explore the capital. Privately-owned and recently renovated to the highest standards, this 55 room hotel provides guests with excellent value for money. Rooms are modernly-designed with flat screen TV, air conditioning, WiFi, in-room safe, tea and coffee facilities, and€“ all the modern amenities today'€™s travelers rely on. Triple and quad rooms are available for families and small groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Elysee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing