We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A small but great place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Paddington tube (and overground rail) just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Denise W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A small but great place to stay.”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I found this flat to be ideal for us - it is extremely quiet and private, being the only one on the top floor of the building and facing away from Westbourne Terrace. It is well equipped, Rob provided all the essentials like coffee/detergent etc., and the location just a few minutes walk from Paddington Station, supermarkets and shops is excellent. It also has a nice outlook over the neighbourhood rooftops, a smallish but very comfortable double bed, and effective Holland blinds to block out the light if wanted. On the downside there is very little room to unpack and you will probably need to put your luggage on the bed during the day then on the floor at night, and the stairs would not suit everyone. Nevertheless we highly recommend this flat if these things don't bother you, and will definitely be coming back here on all our future trips to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and quietness.
Liked least: There was nowhere to unpack or even store luggage.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irisliuli...
calgary
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay with Everything in Reach”
Reviewed March 5, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I am extremely content with my stay in this studio - fine decor and great view! The host is supper nice and considerate, he reacted immediately to my request and helped in every possible way. The location is convenient - 5 mins walk to Paddington tube station, many restros can be found on the street.

Lovely stay and will definitely come back once back in London :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trek80432...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in London”
Reviewed December 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Convenience location which is just 5-10mins walk away from Paddington Station, where you will find supermarkets and shops for your daily amenities! Restaurants and fresh fruit stores are close by and it's not far t walk to another underground station (15 to 20mins walk). If you prefer walking, it's actually a comfortable walk from the studio to Hype Park! The studio has a small but full equipped kitchen, which is good for cooking meals! I really like here is a washer/dryer as I can wash my clothes before I headed to another city in my trip. It's quiet at night therefore I had good sleep before I walked around in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the building
Liked least: The studio is on the top floor of the building
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elle_M7
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A most pleasant stay!”
Reviewed December 17, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After much searching online I was happy to book this apartment in Paddington for 5 nights (the reviews spoke for themselves). The owner of the apartment, Rob, was fantastic at keeping in touch. We found the place with relative ease and were greeted warmly by Rob and shown around. I normally take photos of the places I stay but in this case everything looked exactly as it had been advertised.
Ample towels were supplied as were useful goods such as salt/teabags/coffee/sugar/cooking oil/toilet roll etc. - the stuff that can be a frustrating expense when only staying short term. The bed (a double) was very comfortable, as were the pillows. The kitchen was equipped with a kettle, cooker and oven (no mircowave, but this wasn't an issue for me). Bathroom was bright, clean and modern. The apartment was warm, fresh, quiet and bestowed beautiful views of the Bayswater rooftops. We were within walking distance of two underground stations as well as the festive Christmas market in Hyde Park. Plenty of places to eat if we wanted to stay local.
This is one of the more lovely apartments I have rented as a traveller: you'll pay a lot more for a hotel room of this size/standard in London. Unfortunately if you have bad knees/trouble with stairs this place might not be for you as there are a lot (we counted 109 from the bottom, but there is a lift to the 2nd floor!) I will definitely be recommending to friends, and will certainly return if I am to visit London again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin H
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

My wife & I stayed here for the weekend it was great close to the tube & the flat has everything you need.Rob was a great help as well . Would stay here again next time we come London the views from the flat was great .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeghanBNi...
1 review
“Great value, location and service all around!”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Rob is super friendly and helpful. He explained and showed all points and areas of the studio (washer, dishwasher, shower, windows etc). The place was very clean and bed was comfortable, just a tad too cozy since my husband claims I roll to a fro too much and snore a bit ;). The pictures are just as it appears, but be mindful of ALL THE STAIRS. On the flip slide there is a lift that will get you half way there. The location near Paddington is great for moving about the city and again Rob's all around service makes this place a great find. We will inquire again next time to the UK.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JackieMoa...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was small but well equipped. The location was within blocks to the Pattington station. Enjoyed the neighborhood. The furnishings were great, as was the view. The only drawback was that it is 4 flights up (elevator/lift will take you 3 flights up). Would stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing