We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Value”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Paddington tube (and overground rail) just a few minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
JackieMoa...
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 26, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was small but well equipped. The location was within blocks to the Pattington station. Enjoyed the neighborhood. The furnishings were great, as was the view. The only drawback was that it is 4 flights up (elevator/lift will take you 3 flights up). Would stay again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley C
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was very well kept and modern and appeared as it does in the pictures. The owner, Robert, was extremely friendly and punctual. He was a great help and responded to any questions we may have had very efficiently. The stairs to get to the flat are a work out. However, other than that, the view from the flat is beautiful and it is in a convenient location to the rest of the beautiful city of London. It is a very cozy size, perfect for two people. I definitely recommend this place!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MRTebo
Raleigh
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good hub for our London-area roaming.”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Convenient to the tube and train and walking distance from much we wanted to see, this studio provided us with everything we needed for our stay in London. We were able to make our breakfast and pack out lunches daily, plus do our laundry. Nice quiet, safe location. Only issue we had would not likely be an issue often... unusually high summer temps made this 5th floor walk-up quite warm. Owner provided fans.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thale01
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
“Great Location!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This was my first experience renting a vacation flat. It was really great. The apartment is on the top floor, but it us very nice and as a great view. It was great to be so close to Paddington station. It made it very easy to get anywhere in the city. I will stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“beautiful apartment, convenient location”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this apartment for 5 nights on our honeymoon. The apartment is small but has everything you need. It is clean and the view is lovely. We didn't find the stairs to be a problem as you are really only going up them once or twice a day. The location is very convenient to the tube. We were able to walk to Notting Hill and across the park to Kensington. There are grocery stores nearby at Paddington Station although there is so much good food in London we didn't cook much. Our host was very helpful and easy to get in contact with. Overall a great experience and we would certainly recommend this host and this property to friends and family.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_V86
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Great Location!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed there with my girlfriend and absolutely loved the apartment and its location. Everything we needed was within reach and it was a nice to live like a Londoner. The apartment is very clean and has everything one needs. Very quiet with no outside noises or disturbances which is always important. Appeared to be recently renovated but was done very well and aesthetically pleasing. It is a bit of a climb up but you can't excuse that for what you get. The area is simply phenomenal and absolutely loved a late night coffee at Paddington station which is really close. Rob was informative with the emails. He couldn't be there but the person that greeted us provided all the information needed and was very detailed. Would definitely rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and Quietness
Liked least: Climb up the stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amir M
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment, great location”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

After a long research at the Internet we found this apartment.
Rob was great and welcome us at 02AM!!
The apartment is very clean, equipped with all you need, Comfortably fits two people.
Located in a renewed bulding just 3 min walk from Paddington station. You will find all you need, supermarket, restaurants, pubs and more in just up to 10 min walk from the apartment.
We are highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Facility and location
Liked least: the mattres is extremely soft
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing