We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value good location”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
YourStay Paddington Apartments
Ranked #1,040 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 12, 2010

clean modern room kitchen was not complete toaster did not work no fry pan third bed was a fold out couch room was small great for two but cramped for three but as when on holiday you just want a place to sleep and maybe cook this room was just right good location paddington is central train from heathrow stops there plenty of pubs resturants in this location there were three of us two adults one teenager would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strevor49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Yourstay received such bad press -including the creation of a web site dedicated to lodgers with their individual horror stories - that Yourstay rebranded themselves as Woogo. The business is not a member of the London Tourist Board, and so does not have to abide by accepted lodging guidelines or practices.

Rent from these bandits at your own risk.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Late-Arrival
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2010

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights. The apartment is relatively new but you can make out that all the work is grade 2 material.

First of all, this apartment checking in is couple of miles from where the apartments are and cost you about 10 pounds. More than that, you walk up with you luggage all the way and then they tell you that the checking in somewhere else. This was the most frustrating part. The bathroom exhaust would cause water dripping in the bathroom! The futon turned bed is not comfortable at all. If you are on your own in London, then this apartment does not even have a phone or even a front desk reception. Once you have checked in and paid in advance for all 3 nights stay, you do not see or contact anyone. You are really on your OWN!!!

The paddington station is also about 7-8 minutes walk which is more for small kids. The location has good food locations, including a mcdonald close to the bus stop. Just buy a 5 pound ticket from the paddington metro station and you can use the bus and train both unlimited for the wholeday, plus kids travel free!!! We used metro like anything and had great fun sitting on the 2nd level of the double decker buses all time :)

The only good thing about the hotel was that the checking-in lady was very considerate and helped us with certain issues we had. The owner was not apologetic at all for all the inconvenience and the improper communication done. Overall, a bad expereince and I would never stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluesky555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong
17
Reviewed February 20, 2005

We have stayed in their 3-bedrooms apartment for 3 nites in feb. It is new with superb location. Kitchen is well equipped and fairly clean. The kettle is oily inside. Living room is big with comfortable sofas and huge windows facing newly built offices. Bedrooms are good in size and linens are clean too. However, we were very disappointed with the services of the apartment management company.
On the day of arrival, we called them and leave our credit card informtion. We were asked to call them a hour before key collection which near the apartment. In the afternoon, we called again and they asked us to collect keys from their office instead. When we reached their office, their staff told us that they had made a mistakes and we should go to the apartment for key collection instead! It really messed up our plan, coz we need to go for musical on the same day.
When we reached the apartment we couldn't found any hair dryer as stated. We called them and we were told that hair dryer is no longer provided in their apartments. We were very surprise/shocked with their answer... we simply can't go out without a hair dryer! If the list of hotel facilities shown in webpages are updated, we would consider other apartments or simply bring our own!
It would be a very charming apartment if cleaniness and services could be improved.

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
#354 of 1,076 in London
1,282 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Novotel London Paddington
Novotel London Paddington
#252 of 1,076 in London
2,490 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#207 of 1,076 in London
1,091 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Metropole
Hilton London Metropole
#590 of 1,076 in London
4,866 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand London Hyde Park
Park Grand London Hyde Park
#244 of 1,076 in London
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YourStay Paddington Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YourStay Paddington Apartments

Address: 11-21 Sheldon Square, London W2 6DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,040 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Number of rooms: 324
Also Known As:
Yourstay Paddington Apartments Hotel London
YourStay Paddington Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing