We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absoutley Disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Earls Court Gardens Hotel
Ranked #1,027 of 1,089 Hotels in London
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absoutley Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Well I went to Earls Court Gardens Hotel In April, we stayed in a four bedroomed room. we got there and we asked if we could out our bags in there as we arrived early. they said the room wasnt completed yet so we put our bags and left.
We had been out all day so we got to the room and it was the same as when we left.
Things which where disgusting
* Rat Poison under sink
* blood on walls
* No Curtains
* Underground next to hotel so you dont get any sleep
*Toilet didnt flush

I would never recomend to go here ever !!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    39
    24
    174
See reviews for
36
87
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Avoid like the plague. Website makes out its brilliant. IT IS NOT. It is the pits.
It is a house that they have tried to rent derepid rooms out of.
I booked a 3 bed room, and its was a very very small box room, with punch holes in the wall, broken furniture, and black mould. Bedding looked wrank too. The ensuite bathroom was non existent. It was a communal shared facility, Did not stay as my 7 year old son and 5 year old daughter said it was disgusting and thats coming from the mouths of innocent children. Thankfully there was a brilliant premier inn around the corner!!!!

Room Tip: Hovel from hell, avoid like the plague
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellbetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

An awful hotel, we had dirty bed sheets and dirty towels, mouldy wardrobe!! The toilet had a hole in the floor in which water bubbled out of when another toilet was flushed. Worst place I have ever seen! It took us two hours and alot of shouting to get our money back! Disgraceful!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willowdvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

This place was disgusting, the worst place I have ever stayed and should be closed down. I spent the night there, but never stayed for breakfast, wasn't risking my life!!

Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank corben38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

Sometimes, when places are this cheap and are too good to be true, all the below is true. I booked a one night stay in a family room for 4, for one night at the Earls Court Garden Hotel for myself and 3 friends. £75 for the four of us. Very Cheap for London for four. The one positive thing is location to Earls Court Tube Station. About 2 minutes walking. Now the negatives. Where do i start!!!
A family room which shows you in the pictures as four beds is not. Its 2 dirty bunk beds!! Any family planning on staying. Don't do it. Not for you or your kids. Its filthy. Dirty carpet that is older than myself i would imagine and last saw a clean maybe last year. The booking will lead you to believe that you have your own bathroom, not true, its a communal style cupboard/shower room with a 1970's shower head and a sink with no warm water and a tiny shower curtain that is good for nothing. So if you're on the 3rd floor like us, you must go downstairs for warm water. No curtains in the room on one window, instead a Sainsburys bag hanging in the window to block the light out. What the website doesn't tell you that you are right under a tube line. So every six minutes from 6 am you will be woken by the tube until 1 in the morning. Tea making facilities - nope. 4 plastic cups that you would get from a water dispensing machine. You'd probably scald your hands if you poured hot water in there, that's if they didn't melt from the hot water in the first place.
Nowhere to lock valuables, and the door to the family room could have been knocked open without any force. None of this is exaggerated. If you really need a cheap room shop around or just spend that extra £10 as you truely will be furious if you stay in this dirty, beyond basic germ ridden hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becca3978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chichester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

I read the reviews on this hotel before we went i was dreading it, i imangined all sorts of bugs and creatures sharing our room with us.

It was not that bad, the rooms and bathroom where both clean, the hotel is in need of a major refurbishment, but that about it.

Yes it is next to the underground track, which did not bother either of us, but may if your a very light sleeper, but it didnt wake us personally up.

The hotel is very old and in the morning you could hear every one walking about, doors slamming and people talking, but when we was going to bed the previous night around 11, it was quiet (except for the trains)

the hotel is in a perfect location , 1 minute walk from the tube station, which is admist an array of shops,bars and resturants.

I would highly recommend this hotel if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezbabe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

I could not stay here ,
It was filthy, we checked in and left within 5 mins, our clothes and shoes were distroyed just from check in,
The room was covered with dust, and smelt fusty, and the trains run right past the window, its right against the track. Also was a shared bathroom wich was in a discusting state,
When we said we were leaveing, the recptionist (who did not have good english) laughed as if we were crazy, i spoke to 3 staff and none of them had good english,
But they had the neck to charge me a miserable £40,
I can only advise anyone not to stay here, Its a discrace, and not even worth £10, its not fit for rats or pigs, its the worst i have ever seen,

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatMcCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
St. Mark Hotel
St. Mark Hotel
#933 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#823 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
South Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
Westbury Hotel Kensington
#752 of 1,089 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
BEST WESTERN Burns Hotel Kensington
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#840 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
South Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
Ibis Styles London Kensington
#599 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Earls Court Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Earls Court Gardens Hotel

Property: Earls Court Gardens Hotel
Address: 36 Earls Court Gardens, London SW5 0TR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,027 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Earls Court Gardens Hotel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Earls Court Gardens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Earls Court Gardens London
Earls Court Gardens Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing