We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed here during a weekend break over Valentine's Day. You'd never know it was here, down a side street in a quiet location. The staff were very warm and welcoming, the room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable as are all areas of the hotel. The breakfast was great. Our room was quiet, you'd never know you are in SoHo.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oxfordhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,488)
There are newer reviews for The Soho Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

621 - 627 of 1,488 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

Tucked down an unsuspecting side street, the Soho Hotel is a gem. The artsy decor, helpful and friendly staff, good food in the restaurant, great location, and fun bar for evening cocktails makes the Soho Hotel a great place to stay, right in the heart of Soho. We easily walked to shopping, the British Museum and other sight-seeing spots located right near the property. We pop in from time to time just for drinks now that we live in London.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LivninCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have been staying at the CHARLOTTE STREET HOTEL in the past, it belongs to the same small chain of the hotel, FIRMDALE HOTELS.. I got an upgrade, but i did not get any view.. for quite a bit of money for the room I was starring at the next room across the alley.. If you feel like staying at the traditional English home, this hotel is for you.. it is tradition with the modern twist.. the restaurant and bar downstairs is a bit crowded.. it seems that it is preferred meeting place for the local crowd. Bed and pillows are outstanding

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mamuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel special
An upgrade started the dream the service at front desk was warm hospitable and just perfect.
The room was very large , bed enormous , more like a play pen , very comfortable great linen great toiletries and a mini bar to match any cocktail bar in London.
A glass of champagne and some Olives on arrival to celebrate our anniversary made it perfect
Thank you all

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Foodmad20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Just had an amazing night away. The hotel has a wonderful feel that makes you not want to leave. From the moment we arrived all the hotel staff could not have been more friendly. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in & will definitely be returning. Thank you for making my birthday so memorable!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 180Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights here over a weekend. We know London well having lived here previously for over 10 years but had never been back to stay in a hotel. The location of the hotel is great and we walked just about everywhere we wanted to go. The design and décor are clever and well thought out, and refreshingly different from similarly priced grand hotels over in Mayfair. The service was good and we had a very enjoyable afternoon tea followed by cocktails with friends in the Drawing Room. Breakfasts were also good with a very wide choice available, along with friendly, relaxed but efficient service. The bedroom itself (A Deluxe room) was very good. Loads of space, huge bed, fantastic bathroom, pleasing but not overpowering décor. The only slight negative surprise was to have a view of a featureless wall 6ft away from our window. We were not planning to spend too much daytime in the room so it wasn't a big problem, and I guess there were positives in that there was no privacy problem which you can have with other buildings overlooking your room but it wasn't quite what we expected when paying more than £500/ night, and when the Deluxe room advertised on the website has a reasonably good outlook from its window. Nevertheless, we will almost certainly return to the hotel but will probably try and secure a room on a higher floor with better views.

Room Tip: Our Deluxe room had plenty of space, particularly for central London. If you are planning to spend m...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleBuncle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Fun bar for cocktails. Excellent service, great atmosphere and a good crowd. Dinner behind us looked good and I might have to stay the night next time! Will definitely return for another fun night out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank VR747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#35 of 1,072 in London
2,264 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#17 of 1,072 in London
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Haymarket Hotel
Haymarket Hotel
#10 of 1,072 in London
814 reviews
Soho
Ham Yard Hotel
Ham Yard Hotel
#39 of 1,072 in London
916 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#18 of 1,072 in London
1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $415 - $2,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London
The Soho Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing