We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #20 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Good standard rooms. Lovely hotel & good service. Location great for soho nightlife but not too close to a tube. Another unfortunate side effect of location is that I was woke by noisy neighbour in next room having a 'party for two ' at 3/4am with very Loud music & sex. Thankfully once done the second person left & peace resumed!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelguest2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    162
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
168
620
80
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Before this trip to London i spent a considerable amount of time on the internet choosing a hotel. Picking the Soho Hotel was the best decision ever!!! It was stunning from the moment we arrived in the taxi driving up the little side road to be greeted by a beautiful entrance with stunning little lights.

We were greeted by Chris who was really friendly, I had booked a special room as it was my partners birthday, when we checked in i was speechless to find they had given us a complimentary up-grade to the Pent House Suite !!!!!!
It was the best I have ever stayed in - we were both stunned when shown to our room. It had a huge living room area with open plan to the bedroom area. It had huge floor to ceiling beautiful windows that lead to your own private huge balcony. The suite had a seperate dressing area which was fab and a massive bathroom - double sink and tv built in.

The staff were outstanding, Chris was so helpful and the other concierge staff who happily got us onto the guest list of bars/clubs which needed reservations to get in. They were so helpful at suggesting places to go and visit during our stay. They were all so helpful, friendly and welcoming they helped to make our stay such a delight.

The Soho Hotel is situated in a fabulous location in Soho - I wasnt sure what to expect as Soho years ago used to be so different, but there was the most amazing choice of trendy bars and ideal for couples right on our door step - Its a perfect area to stay in. It is right in the heart of the action, with the Soho Hotel tucked away in its own little area of heavenly relaxation.

The bar in the Soho Hotel was also fabulous, when we arrived on the Saturday it was lively just enough so and so many choices of drinks.
Breakfast the next day was serviced in the restaurant area, this too was outstanding. The choice from the menu was to suit everybody, so much choice you could be full for the whole day!

I would definately recommend The Soho Hotel and i would stay time and time again its FABULOUS, Perfect for a romantic break with your partner or even for a shopping break with friends to spend it in luxury this is the place to stay.
I didnt have time to try the Spa or gym but can only imagine they too must have been to the same impeccable high standard.
We had a totally amazing time - memories that will last a life time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikki00179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Another brilliant Soho Hotel experience!

A wonderful location for proximity to shopping on Regent & Oxford Sts, dining & theatre in Soho & good transport options.

Extremely friendly and personalised service throughout the hotel, restaurant and bar.

A city hotel that has the luxuries and conveniences of a hotel but the atmosphere of a boutique club or restaurant.

Fabulous bed & linen, comfortable and stylish in room furniture, and excellent bathroom - a great shower in London too!

Good free wifi, decent gym, and great cocktails.

Breakfast could have slightly more choices/more interesting dishes, but overall the restaurant is great.

A great spot to meet for business or with friends.

Can't recommend it more highly and can not wait to return!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AR592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Quirky, outside the box and fantastic attention to detail. Having never stayed in this area of London before we thought we'd give the only place to stay in Soho a try. The service is second to none. Staff are on the ball but relaxed at the same time taking the stuffiness out of five star service expectations. Nothing was too much trouble. Having asked concierge for an idea of cool bars in the area a personalised map was delivered within 15 mins to the room detailing some great places that we checked out. The cinema is amazing, and being able to order drinks and food to the fabulous cow hide double sofa was a treat! We booked a Junior Suite but unfortunately got upgraded to a Penthouse (without even asking) ;-). Great furniture and decor, all very in keeping with London's coolest district. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank simonpwilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed four nights in a junior suite, great room, very large for London, good bed, very friendly staff, awesome breakfasts, very good location, with easy waking to Trains, Regent street, Theatre, etc. Soho is very chic and cool area and a fun pace to stay. My only complaint was a crap burger from room service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neilfromaustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Cannot fault this hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Room not massive, but nonetheless luxurious.
The hotel is situated a hop skip and jump from Oxford Circus.

Would defiinately reccomend if you are seeking a truly central london hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Treated like royalty lovely hotel, staff very helpful, food lovely. The suite was beautiful and the bed was so comfy, furniture fantastic as were the little gift left at bedtime, a beautiful smelling fragrance to help you sleep with a personal note, wish I could live there.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank teresa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#14 of 1,069 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,782 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,069 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,364 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#15 of 1,069 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#7 of 1,069 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Property: The Soho Hotel
Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London
The Soho Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing