We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #18 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 5 had a delightful time at the Soho. We loved the design features throughout the hotel and enjoyed the spacious and comfortable rooms. We found the staff to be friendly, helpful and engaging. We would happily return.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,080
    162
    29
    9
    8
See reviews for
168
626
81
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Don't you know it from the off, soooo posh it's insane, really good service all round. Wow made me feel like a rich man. Food was great but really just the way I was treated was the best! Loved it. If you are spending the money on a good hotel go for this one, it was phenomenal.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

It said the fith floor rooms were great on here if you can find one. I wasnt impressed sheets smelled room dirty bin full smoke ash bath scruffy not with food rooms or service could deffinately be better must try harder

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jaysigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I booked 2 nights in one of the deluxe rooms. On arrival we were disappointed to find that our room wasn't ready as the previous guests had been late to check out....but to our delight and amazement we were instead upgraded to the penthouse suite (room #500). The suite was incredible...amazingly comfortable bed, gorgeous bathroom, beautiful sitting area, it was a real treat.
The breakfast was waiter service, so no waiting in line at the toaster! The food was delicious.
The hotel was perfectly located, Carnaby Street shopping area only a 5 minute walk, countless bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk. Many of the theates were within walking distance too.
The staff coundn't have been more helpful and courteous.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Checked into the Soho Hotel after a lousy night's sleep in a different London hotel. We didnt want to take our chances after a sleepless night, and knew the Soho Hotel was probably a sure thing. Not only did the bed meet our (high) standards, but the room was huge, extremely comfortable and really fun and unique. Plus, it is located in a great area - close to pretty much everything. It is evident that the Soho Hotel prides itself on quality- from its bed, to the small little touches - like the lavender sleep spray they left on our pillow. While the restaurant is nothing to write home about, the rest of the property is wonderful - movie theatres, gym. The staff were extremely accomodating and courteous. And while we were there over the holidays, we hardly had to wait to be served.

We loved our stay so much, we wish we could have moved in permanently.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Wonderful week including New Year's eve at Soho Hotel in London!
stayed in junior suite # 308 - very spacious, excellent bathroom separate from bedroom.
fantastic breakfast - great bar and very courteous service
fantastic location
very well worth it

Room Tip: # 308 is a superb junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke Mandeville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

A great find, in the middle of Soho and tucked away. Purely by chance whilst wandering around Soho we found their super long bar and popped in for a drink not even realising it was a hotel, we decided to book for 4 nights over the New Year. The staff are fantastic including the brilliant Italian barman, who recognised us after our first initial drink weeks ago before we booked!! That's what I call good service.

Great room, we had an impeccably clean junior deluxe suite, The Yellow Room was it's nickname, the décor everywhere is stunning but the room was absolutely superb and huge. Bathroom was huge two sinks the most powerful shower we have ever had, plus separate bath. lot's of little touches everywhere too.

Huge breakfast menu even they even had Lobster Benedict ! great selection all freshly cooked and brought to your table. Cinema screening rooms too check the web site... amazing.

I highly recommend the Soho Hotel but it's not cheap.

Room Tip: The inner rooms whilst not having a view were silent, ours was room 302
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank symro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#17 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,825 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,428 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#8 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,762 reviews
Covent Garden
Covent Garden Hotel
Covent Garden Hotel
#14 of 1,072 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Property: The Soho Hotel
Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in London
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London
The Soho Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing