We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste of the USA”

Gourmet Burger Kitchen
Ranked #4,086 of 22,675 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
147 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great taste of the USA”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We loved GBK burgers. We stumbled upon it. The burgers were very good. The sweet potato fries were yummy too ( but pricey). The regular fries were the really thin kind but I enjoyed them (kids not so much). It was a good burger but was a little on the pricey side. The free peanuts weren't so good but they were free so who can complain?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MommaT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    103
    39
    16
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice food good service”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

went last week with family and friends it was realy nice we enjoyed our food the service was very Quick whichs good so we will come back ;))

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shadygsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Food & Happy Server!”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Went to Tower of London branch with the family, we enjoyed a lovely meal which included 4 mains, 9 sides, 2 shakes and a soft drink all for under £80 - quite a bargain for the quantity of food. Our server was very pleasant and we enjoyed the experience not to mention the location. Tower of London after dark is a beautiful sight!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Now that's one tasty burger”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Visited GBK on a day out in London.
Being a massive burger fan I couldn't wait to try this place out and I wasn't disappointed.

The service is a little strange as you can't order from your table and the experience lacks a bit of magic but what a great tasting meal.

My wife and I had different burgers and both were amazing in a lovely brioche bun.

Skinny and sweet potato fries were good too and you could also get a fairly good beer.

Would love to return next visit to London.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank leefromdanbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick bite in South Bank”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Randomly walked in from the street not expecting much, but were very happily surprised as food was great - especially the kiwi spicy sauce! - and prices competitive. Even the 14-year-old amongst us loved the experience!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gourmet Burger Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Gourmet Burger Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing