We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peaceful hideaway in charming Primrose...”
other travelers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Garden flat in Georgian Terrace Dinning area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Garden flat in Georgian Terrace
Dinning area
The smaller Bedroom
Private Garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Second bedroom with private bathroom
Kitchen
Galley Kitchen with larder fridge, full size oven and dishwasher
Kitchen
Second Bedroom
Hallways
Second Bedroom
Main Room
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Great place to walk the dog on a winter morning
Second Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Garden
Street
Close to Camden renowned for its music and markets
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pdxkayake...
Portland OR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful hideaway in charming Primrose Hill”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I loved my stay in this flat - was here for nearly 4 weeks and it was so lovely to come "home" after a busy day in London to this quiet, comfortable apartment. I found everything needed for comfort and convenience: excellent beds, wonderful showers, laundry facilities, and best of all - access to a private garden complete with outdoor furniture.
The neighborhood is almost completely residential so it's quiet and very walkable - but shops and restaurants and transportation are all just minutes away. And even though there was construction going on in the neighborhood (as indeed there is all over London) the flat was well-insulated from street noise.
Everything was immaculately kept - gleaming white sheets and towels, polished floors, sparkling kitchen and bathrooms. The housekeeper came twice while I was there and paid attention to every little detail.
I can't say enough for the kindness and professionalism of the owner, who answered my millions of questions, offered helpful suggestions and did everything to make my stay a very pleasant one. I would happily recommend this flat to anyone who wants to live the life of a Londoner for a while and enjoy the charms and benefits of being at home in Primrose Hill.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and cozy flat in a charming neighborhood
Liked least: Having to go home!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jairaj H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good apartment in a safe and quiet neighbourhood”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment itself is quite well maintained with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as well as a garden. The kitchen is a little small, but is very well equipped. The host herself is very helpful and thoughtful. She stocked up the kitchen with a few supplies before we arrived so that we wouldn't have to go shopping immediately. Slight problem with the wifi signal in the furthest bedroom. The location is amazing as well, just a 10 minute walk to Camden Town and 5 minutes to Primrose hill for the early morning jogger.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisabett...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well kept small garden apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed December 3, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This small basement apartment with garden at the back is in a charming and ideal location. The owner is most helpful, the unit is warm and everything works well. The kitchen area Is constrained but breakfast or a simple dinner work well.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson_L9...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay - easy to get around, quiet and loads of things to do nearby”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had the pleasure to stay in Kate's place for about a week and everything went really well. It started off with Kate being a very graciuous host by allowing us to use her own apartment to freshen up after an early morning arrival into London while our apartment was being made ready. Everything is as described which was great after almost being scammed by someone while trying to book online. Kate's place is legit and you don't have to worry about not getting what you paid for. The place was very convenient to use as a home base to explore London or alternatively just to relax in the many royal parks nearby. We would definitley stay here again! Thanks Kate!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fioye A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Flat, Amazing Location and wonderful landlord”
Reviewed August 24, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The flat was amazing, in a lovely location, near enough to central London and regents park. Clean, spacious and all round perfect for my friends and her two little kids! I will definitely book again !! The landlady was kind and always on hand even though we never saw her. Just fabulous!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curt203
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment at Primrose Hill”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very enjoyable stay at this two-bedroom, two-bathroom apartment in the very conveniently located suburb of Primrose Hill. The apartment was compact and had everything you would need for a week's stay or more, including its own private garden. Close to the restaurants and shops of Primrose Hill or Chalk Farm, it is also only a ten-minute walk to the Tube (Underground) at Chalk Farm. Kate (the owner) was very helpful and provided excellent information about the local amenities and facilities.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galamal
Barrington, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This flat FAR exceeds what we would have had in a comparably priced hotel.”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We would definetely stay here again. The host was very accomodating in letting us check in early and made certain we had access as soon as we arrived. She provided extra thoughtful touches for us including fresh flowers, milk for coffee, filtered water and even a bottle of wine! There is no comparison as to what we would have gotten in a similarly priced hotel where the quarters would have been extremely cramped for 3 females and we wouldn't have had kitchen/laundry facilities in a hotel. There is room for extra guests that could sleep on the couches in the living room/TV area if one so desired. It's within walking distance to Regents Park for people/dog watching, within walking distance to Camden with their open market, it's in a quiet residential area so one doesn't have to listen to traffic, there's access to a quiet, private outdoor sitting area off the bedroom, it's within walking distance to public transportation (the tube and bus routes), it's within 15 mintues by tube to central London locations, etc., etc. The three of us were very, very happy with the flat and I'm thankfujl that I found it through trial and error while viewing many hotels on the internet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location, close to public transport, quiet neighborhood, modern and clean, enough room for 3 females.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing