We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queens Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Pumberry Hotel(Harringay)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
49
108
52
19
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
108
52
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfinsbury parkalexandra palaceemirates stadiumone nightfull englishroom was cleantube stationdouble roomnice hotelfamily roomenglish breakfastrooms are smallfew minutes walktesco expressshort breakcouple of nights7mins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 238 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in a triple room on Sat.11th of Nov. for a concert in Alexandria Palace with my 2 friends. Double bed and a single bed with a bathroom the size of one half of a double wardrobe in width. We are all of slim build so our elbows against each side wall of the bathroom didn't impact us to much. Their is no bar in this hotel so take a left as you come out of the hotel and within 2 mins you will arrive at the Seven Sisters pub. A lively spacious pub with good comfort grub for a hungry traveller. After the gig was over we couldn't get a cab so we walked about 4 klms until we found a well lit area with a closed restaurant and a crossroads with the name of the road. Still having no joy hailing cabs as they were all full we contacted the hotel. Having told the male receptionist that we were guests staying at the hotel and we didnt know how far away from the hotel we were and we couldn't get a cab. He refused to send a cab despite explaining to him that we were not from England and lost even though he recognised the location description. This conversation lasted 5 mins and then another wait ensued until he gave us a cab company number that didn't answer. Every hotel I have ever stayed in always offer that service bar this one. 40 mins later we got back to the hotel. The rooms of the hotel are paper thin and you could clearly here conversations and people walking about on the floors overhead. Breakfast was basic but warm. Not a good experience.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Richlerock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Queens Hotel, while attending an event at Alexandra palace. The rooms were clean and comfortable, if a little small. The breakfast was first class, and the staff were great. The hotel is very close to the Finsbury Park tube station, making it easy to get in and out of the city centre.
The hotel has limited parking spaces (we needed to phone ahead to check availability and book), which is great for a London hotel. One thing to be aware of is that you have to go over a curb to get to them, so not ideal if you car has only low clearance (we were fine).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Booked a triple room for a week at the end of Sep 2013. Very good location, very close to Finsbury Park tube station . Small but always clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet hotel since we were at the back side. You don't ask anything more if you travel for sightseeing since you spend most of the time out of the hotel. Among the first choices for future stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoKono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My daughter and I booked a night at this hotel as we were on a budget and just needed a stop over. Feels more like a B&B in that it is just a large house - on the end of a terrace. Check in was fine. We were in a twin room at the top - no lift and a normal "house like" staircase - we were fine with our little cases, but would be hard going if you had a big case. Room was tiny. No mattress protectors on beds, mattresses were tired. I ended up putting a blanket under my sheet for comfort! One pillow each and when I asked reception for a second, they said there weren't any! bathroom tiny, but clean and functional; just one bath towel each, no hand towels or bath mat. Breakfast was good. Overall, this mini hotel was ok. Lidl, tesco and fast food etc just down the road so you won't go hungry. Hotel was clean, we felt safe, it's near to Piccadilly and Victoria lines but you can pay similar money and get more space, more towels, more pillows and a lift!

Room Tip: Probably the 2nd floor as you are away from any noise and not too far to take cases
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liptonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

had a fab stay at this hotel staff very friendly breakfast great only downside rooms are a bit on the small side .it was my daughters 30th birthday so we were out all the time anyway.it was near tube station into central London in no time.due to my mobility I asked for a ground floor room it was no bother for the staff to give us a ground floor .when we came back our luggage had been moved to our new room.that was great service .we got very wet on the Friday evening but radiators were on so that was good as we were able to dry off our jackets don't know if I would stay again though would prefer central London.if you had children with you there was a big park across from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraineasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews