We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast.”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #660 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Booked a triple room for a week at the end of Sep 2013. Very good location, very close to Finsbury Park tube station . Small but always clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet hotel since we were at the back side. You don't ask anything more if you travel for sightseeing since you spend most of the time out of the hotel. Among the first choices for future stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoKono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 221 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

My daughter and I booked a night at this hotel as we were on a budget and just needed a stop over. Feels more like a B&B in that it is just a large house - on the end of a terrace. Check in was fine. We were in a twin room at the top - no lift and a normal "house like" staircase - we were fine with our little cases, but would be hard going if you had a big case. Room was tiny. No mattress protectors on beds, mattresses were tired. I ended up putting a blanket under my sheet for comfort! One pillow each and when I asked reception for a second, they said there weren't any! bathroom tiny, but clean and functional; just one bath towel each, no hand towels or bath mat. Breakfast was good. Overall, this mini hotel was ok. Lidl, tesco and fast food etc just down the road so you won't go hungry. Hotel was clean, we felt safe, it's near to Piccadilly and Victoria lines but you can pay similar money and get more space, more towels, more pillows and a lift!

Room Tip: Probably the 2nd floor as you are away from any noise and not too far to take cases
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liptonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

had a fab stay at this hotel staff very friendly breakfast great only downside rooms are a bit on the small side .it was my daughters 30th birthday so we were out all the time anyway.it was near tube station into central London in no time.due to my mobility I asked for a ground floor room it was no bother for the staff to give us a ground floor .when we came back our luggage had been moved to our new room.that was great service .we got very wet on the Friday evening but radiators were on so that was good as we were able to dry off our jackets don't know if I would stay again though would prefer central London.if you had children with you there was a big park across from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraineasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had reserved a room for 3 people (one full sized bed and a single bed), but the space was so small it was difficult for even 2 of us to move around. The bathroom was the smallest I'd ever seen..There was no internet service as promised, no TV (we were told the remote had been stolen by a previous guest), and no one could find a trash can for our room. We left the hotel after one night, with 3 nights still remaining. We managed to get a complete refund but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a comfortable stay and enjoys relaxing in their hotel room.

The free breakfast was OK and the rooms were clean- that's the best I can say.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Decent location (near Finsbury Park Station) but, having asked specifically for a quiet room, I was disappointed to be woken at 6am by the noise of the staff setting up for breakfast right underneath the window. The room was nice, but the bathroom very cramped. Decent stop-over, but wouldn't stay longer than one night. Breakfast was poor: dry and shabbily prepared.

Room Tip: Avoid the breakfast noise by being higher up the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottgmilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

stayed here two nights during august, we had a double room and a triple room. both rooms were lovely and clean, beds were nice and comfortable. all the staff we met were polite, smiling and helpful . breakfast was lovely both mornings with plenty of choices . the location of the hotel was good with ease of access to trains, underground, buses and taxis. we will stay here again no problem !

Room Tip: if you don't or can't climb stairs ask for ground floor because there are lots
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here 1st - 5th August in family room. There were 5 of us sharing and although the bedroom and bathroom was small it was adequate. All was very clean. Breakfast was good with choice of cooked or continental. Staff friendly and accommodating. Ideal place to stay for sightseeing in London. Only 5 minute walk to nearest tube station. Would recommend and will definitely stay again on our next visit to London.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Best Western London Highbury
#566 of 1,076 in London
505 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#893 of 1,076 in London
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Archway
#97 of 1,076 in London
695 reviews
Notting Hill
Garden Court Hotel
Garden Court Hotel
#616 of 1,076 in London
466 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#644 of 1,076 in London
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 324 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #660 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $86 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing