We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Qbic Hotel London City
Ranked #107 of 1,068 Hotels in London
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed at the Qbic Hotel in London for four nights in January. Trendy hotel located close to Whitechapel Tube station and Brick Lane, where you will be able to enjoy the best curry in town. Good price for the location although this is also a low budget hotel. It is more expensive than EasyHotel but it also have better looks and more services included in the price like WIFI. Hopefully you will be luckier than us and won't have Princess Diana and Justin Beaver as your wallpaper.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Armental,

Thank your for you review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the area we are based.

Thank you again for your feedback and hopefully see you next time in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,782
    1,027
    199
    40
    19
See reviews for
335
1,406
174
710
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights. We got a baby cot without extra charges. Room is clean. Interior design is modern, but there was no windows. However the air-cond was good. Quiet surrounding. You can make coffee and tea using the coffee machine at the corridor. Wifi internet is free and the speed is fast. Tesco express is just opposite the road. Aldgate East Tube station is nearby. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay in general. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas_289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Nicholas,

Thank you for you review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the service we provide.

We do three different rooms types:
Smart room - No window
Cosy room- Standard Double with window
Fun room- Large double with window

You may find yourself more comfortable in one of our Fun rooms - which does have a window and will also give you a little bit more space to spread out and place the baby cot.

Hopefully this will help you and see you next time in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel sits close to Aldgate East tube station at the bottom of Brick Lane, an area I absolutely love. (Be sure to hit Brick Lane markets on a Sunday, particularly the indoor food market).

I got a great deal from booking direct, signing up to their mailing list and then going back to website and logging in. I would say this knocked off 10/20% off the initial website price.

From the pictures I wasn't sure if I would like the arty style of the hotel but I found it wasn't as in your face as I expected. I loved the lobby and eating area, it was much better than most chain hotels.

Breakfast was locally sourced and organic were possible which I was very impressed with. I had a croissants with jam which was lovely along with a bottled juice from a local farm. As I was in a rush for work I asked if I could take panini and a juice in a bag which they said was fine.

I was given a free upgrade from a basement room to a street view room which I was very relived at because I was dreading a room with no windows. The room was very large and happy with facilities.

The log in machines were broken when I was there which resulted in slight que to check in and check out which was a shame but out of their control I presume.

The hotel is opposite a square which I wouldn't suggest walking through as there was a lot of drunks the night it arrived meaning my first impression wasn't as good as it could have been.

Overall, for the price I have no complaints and as the hotel is on the edge of an area I love I would visit again. Just remember to get the best deal direct. I found the hotel is a refreshing change to other generic budget chains.

I would recommend for singles/groups of friends/business if wanting something a bit different.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LasBabas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear LasBabas,

Thank you for your review.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the area we are based.

Please accept our apologies for the issues your have experience during check in and check out. We are looking for a solution to make sure that check in and check out will be no problem for guests.

We loved to hear that you would recommend our hotel to other ones!

Thank you again for your feedback and hopefully see you next time.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our stay was absolute perfect! Very clean rooms, new furniture, nice personal and located close to the City. Just 10-15 minutes to the tower bridge. One fault we have: There are no space in the rooms to retain clothes. You have to live out of the suitcase...

The common room is very cozy. Really special design!! There is a kitchen who you could prepare your own food. Free coffee, tee and still water. My wife will come back next Year!!

Room Tip: Ask for a front side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HansPeterLausWurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Hans,

Thank you for review.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

We take all feedback very seriously and can advise you that we are looking to implement more furniture in the room. We always want to make sure that everybody enjoys their stay and will be pleased.

Thank you again and hopefully see you in the future.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Quiet room with a comfy bed and everything else that mattered to us. Brick Lane and spittalfield a stroll away for excellent food options. Close to the underground too. Highly recommended. Only things to be aware of is that there isn't much privacy for the bathroom and its a rain shower, which I'm not a fan of.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Blue081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Blue 081,

Thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We value our guest feedback and we will be looking at how we can improve the bathroom arrangement.

Thank you again and hopefully see you next time.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was great. It has everything you need. I give it 3 starts because it was difficult to find (very small sign on a small street) and it wasn't very cozy. Each room has a pod which is the bathroom, bed and TV all in one. It was very comfortable, however the bathroom barely had a door and if you're not traveling alone, this can be a little awkward.

As a women, there were no plugs in the bathroom despite the supplied blow dryer. Although this is very minor, it is worth mentioning.

The hotel breakfast was very good and healthy, however the coffee wasn't very good. They did have coffee makers on every floor of the hotel though and by the front entrance they had a basket of health bars and apples for free which was really nice to grab on our way out to explore the city.

Overall I would stay again, after all where else can you get a room with a giant photo of Justin Bieber and Princess Diana together?

Room Tip: Window rooms are large and have great light, inside rooms are smaller and darker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marinadom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Marina,

Thank you very much for your review.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Sorry for the inconvenience for not having plugs in the bathroom. For health and safety reasons we do not provide plugs into the bathroom.

We take all our guest feedback very seriously and we always try to make sure that everybody is pleased during their stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you in future.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights. Positives...bed really really comfortable, cube room concept cool, although probably better suited to the smaller internal rooms with no windows. Atmosphere generally laid back and chilled.
Negatives...cube concept doesn't suit a larger room, water not hot enough and shower could do with a hand shower as current arrangement doesn't suit those who don't want to wet their hair!
Overall, worth a visit though.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiegiro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola L, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel London City, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Chiegio,

Thank you very much for your email.

The cubi is a new room concept that combines both comfort and a quirky design. Because it is all in one, it creates more space in small rooms while maintaining the space in large rooms.

Please accept our apologies for lack of hot water in the room. We have spoken to our maintenance team and they have assured us that this problem will not occur again.

All guests’ feedback are taken seriously. We always try to make sure that everybody enjoys their stay and will be pleased.

We hope this helps and resolves the issues that were raised and we would love to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Paola La Monica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#101 of 1,068 in London
1,385 reviews
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#84 of 1,068 in London
3,300 reviews
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#131 of 1,068 in London
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,068 in London
3,695 reviews
Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
#106 of 1,068 in London
4,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel London City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel London City

Property: Qbic Hotel London City
Address: 42, Adler Street, London E1 1EE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in London
#106 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel London City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotel London is a new concept design hotel... and the greenest hotel in London! Located close to bustling Brick Lane and the trendy bars, art galleries and boutiques of Shoreditch, Qbic offers an off-the-charts experience for urban explorers who are hungry for new and unique experiences. Green credentials, quirky style and sociability are the revolutionary values at the heart of Qbic, that set it apart from all other hotels. Our bedrooms are futuristic in design, featuring a unique, all-in-one, cube-shaped pod called 'Qbi', which includes the bed and the bathroom. The Qbi is sustainably built, features Super-King beds with ridiculously comfy organic handmade hypoallergenic mattresses, an integrated 32" LCD TV, reading/mood lighting, UK/EU and USB sockets, hairdryers, and a laptop safe. All our en-suite bathrooms have a powerful rain shower with water-saving technology, a steam-free mirror and luxurious organic toiletries. Bespoke, handmade furniture and locally sourced fixtures and fittings also add personality: no two of our quirky rooms are the same! Complimentary premium tea and coffee is offered on floors 1 to 4. Don't say we don't love you! At Qbic, a special attention is given to eco-friendly initiatives (such as solar panels on the roof, strong focus on all things recycling and energy-saving, organic toiletries, etc.) and to supporting the local community, while our calendar of monthly events in the hotel lounge feed our guests' creative hunger and attract the best of the local crowd too. Our in-house bar and restaurant offers great breakfast options for all tastes, as well as a modern all-day food & snacks menu, made from locally and sustainably sourced ingredients. Our free and super-fast Wi-Fi throughout the whole building makes the Qbic lobby the perfect place to eat, drink, work and/or socialise. Other amenities include #QbicRecommends - our very own curated insiders' guide to London, updated weekly and connecting our guests with the city's best events and most inspiring places - a private secure gated car park with electric car charging points, recycled bikes for our guests to borrow (to enjoy the full East London experience!), luggage storage, a 24-hour front desk and express check-in/out. By focussing on delivering exceptionally well on the essentials, plus a whole load of cool extras and none of the stuffy frills typical of the previous generation hotels, at Qbic we pride ourselves in offering an incredibly personal experience to our guests and great value for money. Come sleep with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Qbic Hotel London City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel London City England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing