We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great venue”
Review of Under the Bridge

Under the Bridge
Ranked #116 of 345 Concerts & Shows in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Under the Bridge is a uniquely stylish west London music venue (located beside Stamford Bridge, Chelsea FC), purpose-built with the highest attention to detail, and featuring stunning, state-of-the-art sound and lighting.Designed in homage to the legendary venues in London's rock history and the greats of British Isles music, it's a new club that feels like it's been around forever.This inspiring venue, holding up to 600 people, is perfect for gigs, press calls, showcases, live broadcasts, warm-ups, after-parties, corporate events and much more.Designed by the exclusive developer of the House of Blues in the USA, the unique industrial interior features a gallery of rare, iconic photographs showcasing the UK's rich musical history.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access
Chessington
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“What a great venue”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

I went to under the bridge last night to see from the jam the venue is amazing small enough to get a great view and feel for the artist but the decor with all the photos from the music business over the last 50 years are amazing I am a Chelsea football fan who regularly goes to stamford bridge but have not been in the venue since it changed from a nightclub
I will be going back very soon I loved the style and the vibe the place gave off.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevetoogos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    15
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Venue. Great staff.”
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of seeing a great show and having some excellent drinks Under the Bridge in my honeymoon. It did not hurt to have an "in" with the manager and to enter by way of the stadium. I am sure it will become a regular stop on any trip to London I might take. Which hopefully will be often.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great venue in south west London”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I've been to a handful of gigs at Under the Bridge and it is a great venue. They have a fantastic sound system and the venue is really perfect for watching bands in. Despite the size of it, it is a very intimate venue. Great stuff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SwedishSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The perfect venue to see a band”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I visited this venue at the weekend and it's perfect because it remains a good size stage to see the artist but stays intimate as it only holds around 500 people with some booths at the back to hold your own group of friends together . I recommend this place to go for an excellent night out .

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank debsilver2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing music venue - the best I have ever been too”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have been to lots of different small music venues in the UK and I have to say that Under the Bridge has it all. From the friendly staff to the amazing photographs inside the venue it really is a great place to watch music. The lighting and sound is like being at an arena show. Being so up close and personal in such great surroundings was a joy.
All the staff were so friendly and the place had a great vibe. I will definitely be going back there again!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonRor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Under the Bridge also viewed

 

Been to Under the Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing