We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment, Overlooking A Lovely Park.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
86 reviews
Apartment Block
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
WAVerdi
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Overlooking A Lovely Park.”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The owner of the apartment (Ahmed) promptly replied to all enquiries, prior to our visit. On arrival, he was very welcoming & showed us through the apartment.
The three bedroom apartment, had everything! The two bathrooms & a toilet in each, was ideal for our group of 4 adults.
Eel Brook Common is a lovely park, located across from the apartment. Perfect for an early morning walk, or jog.
Fulham Broadway & Parsons Green tube station, is only a short walk.
Nearby The White Horse Pub, had a lively atmosphere in the evening. Le Pain Quotidien, was a popular cafe/restaurant, for breakfast or lunch.
If you prefer to stay in a quiet location & don't mind travelling a short distance to the heart of London, then Ahmed's apartment is perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2017
Exceptional and exemplary. It was a pleasure hosting them and they are more than welcome to come back anytime. Thanks Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina10201...
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, good location”
Reviewed November 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We strayed at Ahmed's apartment the last week of September, for a short city trip to London. We (four adults) couldn't have wished for a better place to stay.

The apartment was clean and well equipped. It's on a quiet street, looking out over a park. The nearest Underground station is only a short walk away, in a shopping centre where you can also find a supermarket.

Communication was no issue. We emailed back and forth a few times before our arrival and Ahmed was waiting for us at the apartment to give us the keys.

Just one tip: the couches in the living room are in desperate need of replacement.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tracey S
Greater Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of 4, with a 22 and 18 year old, internet was fast so they were happy. Great clean apartment and plenty of room and yes all the appliances worked plus great showers. Ahmed was great and helpful through emails and when we arrived. we were 5 mins from tube with a nice stroll through the park each day. Supermarket was handy at the station for supplies after a big day out. it was nice that there was already washing powder, dishwashing liquid and garbage bags and also tea bags and shower gel, very thoughtful.The apartment had everything you needed for six nights in London just perfect.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Lovely location”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a group of 5 rent this apartment during the second week of Wimbledon and it was terrific. Only 3 tube stops from the tennis and easy transfers to central London.The park across the street had two busy tennis courts and lots of locals enjoying training sessions and laying out in the sun. It is on a very quiet street without a lot of traffic. The three bedrooms were great. The entry around the back side provided extra security. The owner was terrific to work with. We had a great week exploring London from this apartment.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LesannK
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good size accommodation with welcoming owner.”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We travelled to London for both my daughters birthdays. We were a mixed group including 7 & 10 year old, parents and Grandparents. Throughout the booking procedure right up until arrival at the property I was sent helpful information, texts to check on our progress of arrival and we were met at the exit of the park so we could find the property easily. The tube station is near by at Fulham Junction and it is a pleasent walk through the park down the cycle track to the property. The girls really enjoyed being so close to the park and it was great to see that this was used by lots of people all the time from dawn until dusk. The apartment itself is up a short flight of stairs which on some days was a little tricky for all of us especially after walking our legs off round London. We found that the number 14 or 414 bus from Fulham Junction (just outside the underground station) went everywhere we wanted to go really and only for £1.50 fare unlike the tube. We got to see more of London going on the bus than we would have going on the tube.
The apartment was of a good size, it was clean and I don't think there was anything missing that we needed. It was handy having two showers in the property although I can see why a bath would be useful (for those tired legs & feet). The living room had ample seating as did the dining room. The kitchen had all necessary appliances and then a few more like a coffee machine and slow cooker. The towels and bedding that were made up & provided were of good quality, large enough and smelt & looked clean.
We had a great stay and did all we wanted to do including theatre trip, Ripley's believe it or not, London Eye, Red Bus tour, Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden a couple of London's street markets, Borough Market and the Fire Monument.
It was good to have internet access as it meant everyone could be entertained when they just wanted to relax and play games, or watch television or read.
It was nice having the balcony with seating so that you could sit out and enjoy the early morning or late evening air when all was peaceful around and about.
The only 2 downsides to this accommodation that I can remember is that the property (the building itself) was being renovated and we weren't aware of this when we booked or indeed before we arrived even though it was apparently planned. The workmen started at 8:30am and finished at about 4:30pm. Between these times the property could be noisy as they were replacing windows and painting communal areas and of course the building was shrouded in scaffolding and construction mesh. The workers however, we polite and friendly and stopped work when you needed to get passed etc. Although this was annoying and it would have been nice to know so we had the choice of staying or not as we were out for the majority of the days when we could it didn't affect us too much, just blocked the views from the windows which would have been much nicer. Ahmed was very understanding of this and apologised for the inconvenience of it and assured us they would not be entering our property at all whilst we were staying so this was good. The second thing was that the beds although really comfy were very low to the ground and this proved interesting as the week went on and people's legs & backs started to resist wanting to get out of a low bed.
Having said all of that we had a great week. Would we recommend the property to others - yes I would, Would I stay again - yes I would if Ahmed was in agreement. All in all a fab time and a lovely property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Size
Liked least: Building work and lack of bath
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing