We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Thai!”
Review of Baan Thai

Baan Thai
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 9/17
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #9,727 of 28,447 Restaurants in London
Description: Welcome to Baan Thai Kitchen. Our restaurant means “Thai house” whereas you can feel at home. Our restaurant is decorated in temporary style with warmer tone that helps you relax after your day. In addition, our restaurant is perfect for meals with friends and colleagues. Located near Kentish Town train station in north west London, Baan Thai Kitchen has become the dining destination for local Indo-Chinese food lovers since 2012. At Baan Thai Kitchen, we offer wide range of Thai, Singapore and Malaysian food with affordable price. Our signature dishes are such as Singapore Laksa, Tomyam Noodle, Pad Thai and Malaysian Nasi Goreng. We hope you enjoy the hospitality of our restaurant and find our new declaration comfortable and pleasing.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Baan Thai Kitchen. Our restaurant means “Thai house” whereas you can feel at home. Our restaurant is decorated in temporary style with warmer tone that helps you relax after your day. In addition, our restaurant is perfect for meals with friends and colleagues. Located near Kentish Town train station in north west London, Baan Thai Kitchen has become the dining destination for local Indo-Chinese food lovers since 2012. At Baan Thai Kitchen, we offer wide range of Thai, Singapore and Malaysian food with affordable price. Our signature dishes are such as Singapore Laksa, Tomyam Noodle, Pad Thai and Malaysian Nasi Goreng. We hope you enjoy the hospitality of our restaurant and find our new declaration comfortable and pleasing.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Reviews for this place are a bit mixed so only came here prior to going to the nearby Forum as other places were busy. Had a surprisingly pleasant experience here as a result. Good food, friendly service, a decent buzzing atmosphere on a Saturday evening.
I am also coeliac and found the staff to be very knowledgable about gluten free options and followed up with the chef so felt very confident that what I was eating was safe. Wine list was ok and inexpensive.
Give this place a try if in the area!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank yell0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jexsen, Owner at Baan Thai, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thanks for your review and feedback we appreciate it a lot. Would love to see you soon.

Baan Thai Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 37 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2018 via mobile

Went wirh my partner for dinner, food arrived quickly, a little to quickly even by Asian standards. My partner had Singapore Laksa which she thoroughly enjoyed. I ate mixed fried seafood which was a little salty, but otherwise ok.
Food is hot , good portion size. Friendly staff. Limmited menu and not flexible when asking to make changes, this leads me to belive not all the dishes are made on site. Price is average for thai food, all though I do question the authenticity of the alledged thai chef or staff.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank markgay2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jexsen, Manager at Baan Thai, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Thanks for your review and feedback Mark.

Best,
Baanthai Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Just ordered here couple of days ago
me and my fam hated the food so much, it was really disqusting..

especally the chicken.. the chicken smelled like a wet dog... and tasted really horrable.

everybody here was about to get sick.. so gross.. dont order here.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jexsen, Manager at Baan Thai, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Sorry we didn’t meet your standards. We will improve our service.

Best,
Baan Thai Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I came here for a quick meal before going to a gig up the road. The restaurant is small but we'll set out. The menu was full of delicious looking food, it was hard to decide. I went for chicken noodles with black bean sauce. I ate absolutely every bit if it. It was delicious.
I would definitely go there again if I return to Kentish Town.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank davetlg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jexsen, Owner at Baan Thai, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019
Google Translation

Thanks Davetlg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I don’t often get the chance to dine alone and she loves Thai, so the pressure was on. Baan Thai did not let us down. Fast service, varied menu and prompt food. Reasonable value. Why do people go to chains instead of independent businesses?

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank NotWillSelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jexsen, Owner at Baan Thai, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Hi,
Thanks for the reviews and feedback. We appreciate it a lot. We would love to see you soon.
Best,
Baan Thai,
Jx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baan Thai also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Baan Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing