We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memsaab is so good my out of area friends actively seek to return”
Review of Memsaab islington

Memsaab islington
Ranked #2,492 of 22,834 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We believe we offer you one of the best Indian restaurants in the area. We cook our food fresh and to your preference as far as taste is concerned. customers tell us you can even taste the freshness in every dish. We would love you to try our restaurant and get to know the quality of our cuisine and our high standards of service. So we highly recommend you to give Memsaab Islington a try. We at Memsaab can guarantee the aim of our food should be to give you an absolute dining pleasure. Please visit Memsaab if you enjoy excellent Indian food cooked the way you like it, and thank you for all the positive reviews that have been sent to Trip Advisor
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Memsaab is so good my out of area friends actively seek to return”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

If you live in the area and you like Indian food, you should do yourself a favour and visit Memsaab. We are a family of 3 who live within walking distance and we walk here regularly. We initially experienced the fantatsic food and service at Memsaab shortly after it opened and have returned often since bringing friends along at every opportunity. The food and the service are both top class, delivered with charmful efficiency and at a very competitive price. This retaurant has deservedly stolen our business from more widely known Indian restaurants on Holloway Road and Upper Street and we hope it continues to receive the plaudits it so rightly deserves

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    29
    10
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

A fantastic restaurant with a great atmosphere and even better quality food. We will definitely be visiting here again. If you live in the Islington area please visit this little gem which I am sure you find is the best indian in the area!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Essextaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An excellent experience!”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We visited Memsaab on a very wet, cold and windy evening but we were very warmly welcomed by the friendly staff.
We both had an excellent, reasonably priced meal in beautiful surroundings and even had a complimentary side order! The staff could not have been more accomodating either.
We will definitely return and recommend it too there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scuz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Originally hailing from the West Midlands I've grown up surrounded by great curry houses, but I must say this restaurant is fantastic. The food is always delicious, service is great and the decor is calming and sleek.

I would strongly recommend Memsaab!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveladdict_srh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Purely and Utterly Superb”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Wow, where do I start. Truly unbelievable new restaurant with great food and first class service. Islington has been crying out for a great and classy restaurant and its finally arrived and it doesn't disappoint. Manager adds his own special touch by not just welcoming us but by looking after us throughout. Food menu is vast as is the drinks menu and the decor is nice, soothing and relaxing. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone to give it a go and if your taste buds are like mine you will definitely be coming back for more. Keep up the good work Memsaab.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memsaab islington also viewed

London, England
 

Been to Memsaab islington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing