We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious chic Hotel - The place to be seen”
Review of The London EDITION

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The London EDITION
Ranked #80 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2014

As soon as you walk into this hotel you are hit with the superb quality and ultra modern decor. We stopped in one of the Deluxe Loft rooms which was fabulous and the staff were so helpful and courteous taking our luggage to our room and giving advice.We felt extremely 'well looked after.' for the duration of our stay.
The location of the hotel is in a perfect position for the shops in Oxford street and not far from Soho and the theatres. There was free Wifi which could not be faulted. The air conditioning in the room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. (Had a perfect nights sleep) The restaurant is brilliant, with all the pictures and paintings, just a fascinating room to sit in. The quality of the food and service was superb with the staff being very helpful and courteous, in saying that, all the staff were very helpful, even helping us with tips for places to visit and giving advice on the best ways of getting there. A heartfelt thank you to David and Bea for arranging everything. Next time we stop in London, this hotel is top of the list!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmymac333147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,047 - 1,053 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2014

Manhattan meets Miami at this very chic new London luxury boutique hotel....from the moment
you walk in, it's visually exciting with beautifully restored architectural details and a modern edge décor that is very cool!
The lobby area where the bar and restaurant are located is the place to see and be seen.
It's common to see celebrities sipping drinks at the bar as well very stylish young Londoners.

Our room was small but very comfortable and functional. High end modern amenities and a very
cool and large sleek bathroom. Dream bed!

The service across the board is outstanding! Everyone is cordial, professional and genuinely
eager to assist you .If by chance you meet Camille in the Lobby Bar area, you are very lucky.
She is amazing! Had countless gestures,suggestions and made surprise arrangements that
blew us away and made our stay a truly a remarkable one! Simona at reception was also fantastic.
Nadine , the Concierge somehow managed to get us the best table at an extremely popular
restaurant with very short notice.

The location is in trendy Fitzrovia, minutes to the theater district, Soho and very busy shopping
area of Oxford Street.

Highly recommend this amazing new hotel that lives up to being part of The Ritz Carlton
family.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Edition is a handsome old edifice, newly renovated inside. The staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. Made a good impression. The room was elegantly modern, but missed a few helpful touches. There weren't good spaces for sharing bathroom space/ layout. Long handsome shelf didn't accommodate much of our stuff. So while the room looked great when you arrive- by the time you live there a few days- it's pretty messy due to lack of storage. The dining room is an amazing room- great for dinner or staring at the pictures over breakfast. They're attentive in the lounge, which has some cozy seats near the fire- a plus on a cool winter night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the street side- otherwise you overlook another wall of windows- have to keep the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunnyWashingtonDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Loved this hotel from the moment I stepped in. The service was absolutely brilliant and Marriott deserve credit for being brave with this emerging concept. I was upgraded to a King-sized room with balcony. The decor and fittings were perfect. The bathroom was more of a wet-room with a rain shower that, although could have been stronger, was lovely. Free WiFi is now the norm and was effective throughout the hotel. From a business perspective, the studio provided was excellent. I would happily recommend this as long as I can still get a room whenever I am in London !! The dining/breakfast room was amazing and the bar service exemplary.

Room Tip: Be prepared to be amazed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The best hotel I've ever stayed. Recently opened it has very nice modern design of the rooms. Location is perfect: near Oxford road and Soho. You can have very tasteful breakfast in Berners tavern. Staff is extremely friendly. Never faced it before. We booked double room but they changed it on bigger one free of charge just because we found lost towels on the bed during check in. So we enjoyed our staying there and come back again next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anturix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had drinks recently in the Edition and I have to say everyone was so friendly and stylish.
the drinks were top class lovely.We were treated like VIP clients and we felt so special, love to go back there for meal me and my friends we will all return.

Room Tip: Try the cocktails
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flower04012011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

This hotel is lovely and very trendy place. Loved sitting in lobby bar area, enjoying the gorgeous setting. The bed and linens were great, the room was stocked with everything one would need - lovely minibar and glassware. What has made this stay extraordinary, however, is the friendly, cheerful service of the staff! We were made to feel so welcome! The manager and guest services will be praised for making this the best hotel stay we have ever had.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzette45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#66 of 1,081 in London
1,931 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#17 of 1,081 in London
705 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#15 of 1,081 in London
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#27 of 1,081 in London
1,892 reviews
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
City of London
Four Seasons Hotel London at Ten Trinity Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London EDITION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London EDITION

Address: 10 Berners Street, London W1T 3NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $454 - $906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The London EDITION 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London EDITION brings together the integrity and character of a historic building with a simple, sophisticated design sensibility, creating a seamless blend of charisma and ease. With 173 rooms, a restaurant, two bars, meeting rooms and a buzzing lobby, the hotel offers a dynamic social hub where guests and visitors can work, relax, socialise and dine all under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The London EDITION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London EDITION England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing