We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of The London EDITION

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The London EDITION
Ranked #73 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went to the new restaurant at be London edition a few weeks ago. Tasty food at good prices. The service was lively and the dinning room quite impressive. It was a bit quiet but still, for a a Sunday night the atmosphere was good. The music was a bit hit and miss. Very positive overall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel about a week or two after it opened. It is in a great location being a short walk from either the Tottenham Court Road or Oxford Circus tube stations. I arrived hours before their normal check out time, but was able to check into my room for some much needed rest. The staff was amazingly friendly and went out of their way to make sure that you enjoyed every moment of your stay. The location made it very easy for me to go back to my room for a quick rest a couple times during my full day traveling all around the city. I was tired after my overseas flight and full day of walking so I ordered room service. The food was delicious and arrived after a short wait. This was a great base for any London trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nycam327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Excellent new hotel only had been open for one week when I stayed. Great location to Soho and Theatreland all within a short walk. Service from the staff was outstanding. It was my wife's birthday and she was very pleased. Will be back next year for her next birthday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChoosyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

absolutely fantastic, close to oxford street perfect location if you want go around to the shops .. I was excited about the staff because everyone wanted to be helpful, especially marco has accompanied me in the room (I think Italian) was very kind and sweet ... I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qpr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Recently opened Berners Tavern - I think they got it "bang on". Great menu - simple dishes that scream flavour and authenticity, Very attentive service all experienced in a gorgeous fining room. Highly recommend!!! You must also try the Punch Bar which has very uniquely redesigned some cocktail classics.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank deansjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I stay in a lot of London hotels, and this is right up there with the very, very best

The welcome you receive when you walk through the doors is genuine, warm and friendly. You immediately feel at ease. The check in, etc is efficient and wonderfully human. The rooms are very well designed, a very good size (I did get an upgrade, but room 303 was excellent). This is Schraeger at his best, I.e. restrained And with a proper lighting consultant!

This is a wonderful, sexy, sassy but warm and welcoming place. Highly recommended. Glad it doesn't reward Marriott loyalists by the way. There are plenty of other spots in London for you to redeem your pillow miles

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank VonUngernSternberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Great experience. Fantastic setting and good location in soho, provided onw enjoys late night activities. Interesting bar. Loved the pool table. Food and service above par and rooms have a modern and creative design without sacrificing basic confort.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guygoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Sanderson London Hotel
Sanderson London Hotel
#68 of 1,077 in London
1,926 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#20 of 1,077 in London
645 reviews
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#18 of 1,077 in London
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#23 of 1,077 in London
1,865 reviews
Belgravia
COMO The Halkin
COMO The Halkin
#4 of 1,077 in London
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The London EDITION? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The London EDITION

Address: 10 Berners Street, London W1T 3NP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $400 - $772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The London EDITION 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The London EDITION brings together the integrity and character of a historic building with a simple, sophisticated design sensibility, creating a seamless blend of charisma and ease. With 173 rooms, a restaurant, two bars, meeting rooms and a buzzing lobby, the hotel offers a dynamic social hub where guests and visitors can work, relax, socialise and dine all under one roof. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The London EDITION reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The London EDITION England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing