We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Self-sufficient, value priced, convenient flat...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Suite 9

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NDYfromNJ
Edison, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Self-sufficient, value priced, convenient flat close to Central London attractions”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this flat for 9 nights with my husband and 22 year old daughter. The one bedroom flat had everything we needed for our "home away from home". The unit, as advertised, was recently refurbished. The bed in the bedroom was comfortable for my husband and I. It was just the right size. My daughter slept comfortably on the sofabed in the living room. We were warm and toasty inside the flat.
The kitchen had everything we needed as well. Paper towels, toilet paper, liquid soap, dishwashing and laundry detergent were supplied. We were even able to run a load or two of laundry. The electric kettle was such a delightful gadget to have. We can drink tea anytime at such a short time. It boils water at such great speed!
Emily thru Phil had thought of everything we could possibly need upon arrival. There were bags of tea, instant coffee, milk, sugar and a bag of chocolate Italian cookies waiting for us when we arrived. Since we flew in from the USA overnight, this was a very welcome treat. Also, Emily was very flexible in terms of check-in. Our flight came in to Heathrow at 9:05am. She worked with us to allow us to check in at the earliest possible time. Phil was waiting for us at the front door as soon as we arrived from the Belsize Park tube station. Her estimate of when we would arrive was dead on. She also allowed us to stay a bit longer until 12 noon on the day we were to depart. Such consideration on her part places a lot of value on this flat over a hotel room any time!
This was our first time to visit London and this flat served us well since it was within easy access to most of Central London's attractions. Most were only a few stops away directly on the Northern line of the underground if not a quick transfer from it. The stop for Bus number 24 which is a few minutes walk away is also a good alternative to getting to Zone 1. Several of the overground train stations such as Euston and St. Pancras International were also closeby.
There are several restaurants in the area and there is a Budgens' supermarket and a Londi's on either side of the road leading to the flat. Both close at 11pm. Several coffee shops are also closeby. There is both a Starbucks and a Costa on the main road.
On our next visit to London, we will definitely consider staying at this flat again. Emily was such a pleasure to deal with! Even our security deposit was promptly refunded.
The only shortcoming was that there was not enough storage for clothes but nothing much to whine about.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The fresh flowers that were in the living room, the scent of the lilies were a little too strong for us
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2013
Thank you so for kind and gracious words.
We would welcome you all back with open arms,
Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luca B
Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We (me, wife and 2 kids - 7 and 10) stayed here for 4 days. The location is excellent: Northern Line to Belsize Park (zone 2), exit the station, cross the main way and walk for 100 m, you're there. We also tried the bus (the Northern Line was closed in that weekend - what luck!), it's close to Euston, from where you can take another line.

Really quiet street and house. The apartment has been recently refurbished, all the furniture and accessories are new, clean and in perfect state.

The owner has been really kind and helpful: we arrived late at night and appreciated so much to find the beds for the kids already made up and some chocolates in the fridge. For any question, we just wrote an email (also using the free wifi connection available in the house) and got the answer.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again soon. Best Emily
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura A
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Your home away from home!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

No 9 Belsize Park will indeed be your home away from home. I stayed here for almost 2 months and it really felt like my home during that time. Nestled just off the high street, it is very serene and quiet with a view of a beautiful tree outside the bedroom window. For me it was so nice after a day in the city to come back to quiet. You'll have everything you need just up the street as far as groceries, coffee or places to eat if you want to stick close to 'home', but No. 9 is conveniently located, just a few minutes walk to the tube station, perfect for venturing all over the city. You'll only be about 10 minutes from the Hampstead Heath, a stunning park to wander around, take a picnic, or jog. Emily and Brad are fantastic, attentive and warm hosts, available for any needs that should arise. The attention to detail in the flat should not go without comment, it has just been refurbished and beautifully decorated in a modern style. You'll have all the amenities you need, including a washer/dryer, which is so handy! It was also lovely to be greeted with fresh flowers and chocolates! This is truly a hidden gem in Belsize Park and I highly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2013
We really appreciate this review especially as you were with us for and extended stay. I'm delighted that you have described our beautiful neighborhood and its amenities. I am sure such a lovely description will bring help other travels discover our beautiful village in London. All the best Emily and Brad
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soninalda...
Logrono, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2018
It was our pleasure Sonia !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier S
Valencia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Thanks we hope to host you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winniegi7...
Foggia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Thanks for booking with us ,we hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing