We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Eurostar”
Review of Belgrove Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belgrove Hotel
Ranked #921 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for Eurostar”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Basic but clean accomodation - perfect for those who just need a sleep before an early Eurostar departure. Also suit those on a shoestring budget -ie backpackers who come to London to party! Did not have breakfast so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moncho71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    89
    163
    83
    135
See reviews for
86
146
83
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2012

room tiny, bath even tinier, walls shabby, breakfast mediocre, but clean and safe and friendly and 24h reception and great location :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank anonGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Close to St.Pancrass station, but that also means close to a very busy road.
No airco, so you need to open a window, but that is so noisy that you sleep badly.
Very simple breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Adriaan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Picked this hotel for the olympics as prices were expensive at this current time. The staff were really polite, red head lass at breakfast was really polite, hotel receptionist was polite aswell, the staff were fantastic. However the hotel itself was terrible, all it needs is a refurbishment and it could be easily a nice hotel, there was actual light fitting in the shower (safe i know) the room i stayed in was shabby, the toilet was in the cupboard, could not sit down and no number two! The staff were really fab but the hotel let the staff down. but the location is really good! metres away from Kings cross

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel is ideally situated for transport links, the staff were polite and helpful but the hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment and a good deep clean. Our room was small and shabby, no light shade on main light, holes in toilet door and plain grubby. Breakfast was awful best thing was the coffee! Glad we were only staying one night and certainly won't be recommending it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Having spent ages on line I opted for this hotel as it looked good on line, however it was nothing like it. we got what we paid for.
I normally give decent reviews but on this occasion I can not.As it was a night sstsay to catch the train it was a good location for St Pancras 5 min walk,at first we thought it willl do but the room was tiny with a double a single and a small wardrobe TV Kettle.
So hey ho it's only a one night sleep so went out for a meal and a drink then went to bed, we were just below ground level so we could here every UG train until they stopped and again when they started 01:30>-04:30 ish so not a good night sleep,but I will say that the breakfast was very good.sorry I won't be staying there again.Shame.

Room Tip: Not below ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kings lynn
Level Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

not again the only plus side hotel is situated very good right across road from kings cross but once we arrived we wanted to leave we stayed on 2nd floor there was no lift stair case very narrow, once inside room we found various problems the bed very uncomfortable we took the matress off and slept on the floor the kettle lead was to short to be plugged in had to be used on floor the shower was in a room the size of a wardrobe and temperature stuck on one setting burn yourself we found once we were in room the view outside was awfull we kept curtains shut as easy for others to look in general condition of room poor, hotel staff were ok and breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neilbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
Crestfield Hotel
Crestfield Hotel
#548 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
Bloomsbury
Howard Winchester Hotel
Howard Winchester Hotel
#733 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Bloomsbury
Wardonia Hotel
Wardonia Hotel
#531 of 1,063 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kings Cross Inn Hotel
#859 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Bloomsbury
The California
The California
#370 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,743 reviews
Bloomsbury
Hotel Megaro
Hotel Megaro
#117 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belgrove Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belgrove Hotel

Property: Belgrove Hotel
Address: 1-3 Belgrove Street | Kings Cross, London WC1H 8AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Bloomsbury , Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #921 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Belgrove Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Belgrove Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrove Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing