We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”
Review of Chop Shop

Chop Shop
Ranked #1,511 of 28,444 Restaurants in London
Price range: $17 - $44
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Bar, Grill, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: St. James's
Description: From the widely-renowned New York-based Altamarea Group, Chop Shop showcases a trusty North American menu and sumptuous comfort food favourites. Alongside succulent meat cuts and Chop Shop's signature 'jars' filled with bold flavours, enjoy charcuterie-style 'planks' and freshly-churned gelati. A cool, edgy vibe prevails in the dining room, with bare brickwork and treated floorboards offset by contemporary galvanised lighting and hand-painted tiling.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Stopped off here on a Saturday night on our way home, the service was quick and the food was amazing really hit the spot.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank D4717KAmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 422 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Went here for a valentines meal with my boyfriend and can honestly say even 7 months later it was one of our favourite meals together. Such a great stake and the mash is to die for!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Keely P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2018

Everything was good, our first time here and will certainly be back, nothing was too much trouble for the wonderful staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Redshoes1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Meal superb starters main and dessert. Table of Four , we all had different no one disappointed.
Environment warm rustic and modern.
Service excellent.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KathyH1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018 via mobile

What I liked about this little place was it didn’t have a mahoosive range of choices but what they did do was superbly presented very tasty food.

The surroundings were quirky and the staff made the whole visit very welcoming. They were genuinely ensuring we were comfortable and happy.

I would certainly revisit.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chop Shop also viewed

 

Been to Chop Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing