We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, but a bit tired”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Secondadu...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, but a bit tired”
Reviewed September 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Location was the standout. Less than 10 mins walk to Shakespeare's Globe, Borough Market, the Shard, and two Tube stations. Good supermarkets nearby, along with plentiful eat out options. It was great to have room to move, unlike a lot of poky London hotels going for similar (and higher) rates. That said, furnishings were 'tired' Nd none too comfy after a long day out.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSI122
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Wonderful - well worth the price”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My aunt and I stayed here while visiting London for a week in May. The flat was well priced and convenient for our needs. Five minute walk to the tube station and 20 minute walk to the M&S. Lots of space to relax when not out, but the couches/seating areas left a bit to be desired. All in all, would return and stay again anytime.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and two bathrooms
Liked least: Casual seating area in living room was uncomfortable
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedouin29
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Perfect Location and Accommodation”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent weeks looking for the ideal spot for a 10 day stay and like the look of this place. It exceeded our expectations in every way
Location:
Nearest groceries.
There is a 24 hour service station 30 seconds from the front gate, they sell some food, wine and essentials, having said that the freezer and cupboards had ample supplies of non perishables anyway. There is a convenience store 90 seconds away and both Marks and Spencers and Tesco Supermarkets are within 5 minutes walk.
Transport:
Five minute walks will get you to London Bridge and Borough Tube Stations, Six minutes walk will get you to London Bridge above ground Train station which will get you out of London. Three minutes walk will get you to a bus shelter and the RV1 will take you to Covent Garden Markets non stop via Waterloo (South Bank dinning and London Eye). Other attractions such as Tower of London, St Pauls, Tower Bridge. Borough Markes and Globe theatre are within ten minutes brisk walk.
Dinning:
Nearest Pub with food 2 minutes, Indian Dinning 2 minutes, but ten minutes will get you to scores of eateries from takeaways to 5 Start along the Thames between Borough Markets and London Bridge, we didn't venture further but I suspect it continues beyond that and we heard good reports heading back towards the Globe would see the same result,
The apartment.
If you can carry your bags up two flights of stairs nothing could be better, well equipped, well stocked, large and spacious, clean and a view of the Shard front and centre. We had a fill in cleaner who asked what day suited us and did all of her duties when we were out.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therealmi...
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Would love to stay here again”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here; great character, great light and very spacious. Two bathrooms, one with a large tub, the other with a shower & bidet. The laundry machine worked well and we put it to good use. The bed was very comfortable, there was ample closet space, and it was really a treat having that much space overall.

There is a large area for work if you insist on working while here, and the wifi was excellent.

Due to the apartment's proximity to Borough Market, we were able to stock the kitchen with the best of everything. When we weren't snacking all day, or when Borough Market was closed, we found great food etc. within walking distance (most notably, breakfast at THE TABLE).

Otherwise, It's a bit of a walk to the nearest tube station, but not terribly far. You can see the Shard from the front window, and the radio & tv were easy to use. We hope to stay there again very soon!

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the feel of this apartment, as well as the space.
Liked least: The bathrooms could have been a touch cleaner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. We appreciate it very much.
Residence Apartments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
679SusanL
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Never submitted review before, but.must share this fabulous spot. Spacious, well equipped, close to tube (Borough), market, Southbank. Love my stay. Only negative was the Christmas party the night before I left.

Date of stay: December 2013
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patricia...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2015
Traveling group: Con mi pareja
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
Pat 2008_13
Muchos gracias Pat!
Rolf
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irene P
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2014
Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.