We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellant”
other travelers have booked this property
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Entrance to Limehouse Marina
The oldest pub in London at Wapping
Our street
The pub...2mins away!
Thames Barrier - Where would we be without it!
The poppies at the Tower
Canary Wharf neighbours
Canary Wharf
Greenwich - The Observatory museum
Canary Wharf
The Riverside..and the Water Taxi Station
Our Bird life!
Lime house Marina
The Marina again
One of Canary Wharf's gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
taffy20
south wales
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellant”
Reviewed June 23, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I chose this rental on previous reviews and I was not disappointed, its exactly as described. immaculate throughout, very thoughtful touches to make our stay perfect. We chose the area as we were visiting out son who is in Uni in Greenwich but it is very close to 2 DLR station so really good links to central London. A good place if you are arriving into London city airport or the Euro Star from Europe as you can leave the train at Stratford and take the DLR. Secure parking included which is a massive plus and the host could not be more helpful. Will certainly be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the whole package
Liked least: no view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyongahfe...
wyongah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable,cosy, safe apartment in Limehouse.”
Reviewed June 15, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I really enjoyed staying in this little apartment. The weather at the time was very cool but the apartment was well heated and we were very comfortable. It is close to a number of very good restaurants and only a short walk or light rail trip to Canary Wharf which has all your shopping needs. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment very quiet. The kitchenette was very basic, with microwave, fridge, toaster and jug, but quite suitable for us, as Maggie generously supplied bread, milk, jams, cereal and yoghurt...thank you! Maggie was extremely helpful and made numerous suggestions for outings and restaurants. We were very happy with the apartment and would highly recommend it to others.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HankaAtla...
Atlanta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect London getaway”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

If you have watched "Call the Midwife" or read Charles Dickens, this location will delight you. The East End has been discovered and so many of the original buildings rehabilitated. Public transportation is accessible and easy. Get an Oyster card at the airport (32 pounds for a week; 54 pounds for two weeks for zones 1 & 2). The apartment is prisitne, the couches are great for curling up with a good book or catching up on the news on CNN or the BBC. The hosts, Maggie and Ray, couldn't be more accomodating. The fridge is full of goodies. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosbo10
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hard to imagine a better experience”
Reviewed November 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having read the glowing reviews of previous guests we were very much looking forward to our stay and had high expectations. We were certainly not disappointed. Right from the time of booking, Maggie went out of her way to provide assistance, options and suggestions. We were delighted that an early checkin to accommodate the arrival of our long haul flight was offered. Unfortunately a 16 hour delay with the flight saw us arrive after midnight and this was still not a problem for Maggie who welcomed us upon arrival (we had communicated via email during the delay). The studio was exactly as described and the additional welcoming touches just as described by others. The location is superb. Our interactions with Maggie and Ray were akin to those of dear friends, with the warmth and generosity adding so much to our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Maggie's welcoming touches
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2015
In case a future guest is reading...I always thank our visitors for their comments, but I do it privately. Please be aware that this space is unusually blank because I have contacted our guests personally...and until this minute I didn't know that this space was here!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seathers1...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This studio is in a gated community and feels extremely secure, very conveniently situated and exactly as shown in the photos. The kitchenette is very small but functional. The owner Maggie provided everything we needed initially coffee, tea,milk, bread, butter, cookies etc which was most appreciated. Maggie is lovely and welcomes her guests like old friends. If you need it she will drive you around the area so you can get your bearings. The studio is within walking distance of the Thames and two DLR stations. Very few cars are in the immediate area but watch out for low flying cyclists and runners - we saw more of these than anything else. Maggie is always on hand for any questions or advise you may need (nothing is too much trouble). We fully recommend this studio and can't wait to have the opportunity of visiting again. However,if too many people read this review we might have difficulty in being able to book in again!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lashep520
Jacksonville, FL
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just Like Home!”
Reviewed October 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here the last week of September and highly recommend this lovely studio. We received excellent directions on how to get there and it is conveniently located between two DLR stations (Limehouse and Westferry), with a 5-8 minute walk to/from either one. Canary Wharf is almost next door and anywhere you want to go in London is an easy tube ride away. There are restaurants and pubs very close by as well as a small market where you can buy food, drinks, and snacks.

The studio is immaculate, bright, cheery, full of wonderful artwork, loads of books if you want to read, and has everything you can possibly need from an iron/board to a hair dryer to wi-fi. Plenty of storage to unpack your bags and a very comfortable bed that was nice after a full day of sightseeing. The area is quiet, safe, and beautiful, with the river across the road and a park next door.

But, even better than all that is the lovely couple that own the studio, Maggie and Ray. They are two of the most wonderful people you could ever meet and they make you feel very welcome. Maggie gave us an informative drive around Canary Wharf and dropped us off at the bus stop afterward to get us started on our busy day. She had delicious chocolates and fresh fruit on the table when we arrived and provided tea, coffee, cereal, etc. that we had for breakfast each morning. She was available to answer any questions, help with reservations, and it was fun getting notes from her under the door. We had the opportunity to have a delightful visit with Maggie and Ray on our last night and that ended up being one of the highlights of our entire vacation.

Should we ever make it back to London, and I hope we do soon, we will definitely stay here again. You should, too. Thanks Maggie and Ray for helping make our vacation so fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value, owners are terrific
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lunadax22...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
“Perfect! You don't need to look any further!”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay here was just lovely! Situated in Limehouse, 2 seconds from Narrow Street, 7 minutes walk from a DLR station, I must say that going sightseeing every morning was a breeze. The owners are really welcoming without being overbearing, and generous with their time and knowledge of the city/area.
Everything for your breakfast is already there when you come in, but a fridge, a microwave, a toaster and kettle are also available for you to fix your own lunch and/or dinner (tesco and m&s not so far). Please note, there is no stove/oven, so no actual cooking is possible, but it suited us perfectly, as cooking is the last thing i wanted to do during my vacation :-)
The studio is well furnished, (the bed is quite comfortable!) and there's even a towel warmer in the bathroom! Lots of books and DVDs to watch, should you decide to stay in, and a binder full of information and ideas on what to do during your stay. The neighborood is really quiet, nice and safe, with a great local Pub with delicious Fish and Chips. I will definitely recommend Maggie and Ray's place to anyone wanting to have a stress free and comfortable stay in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to public transport and very nice and friendly hosts!
Liked least: Having to go back home !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing