We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of THE CHELSEA GEM

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Shower Room
Toilet
Entrance Lobby
Elevator
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mjbody
Cannes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place ”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this gorgeous studio. Everything is there for your comfort and it is nice and clean and modern. We were welcomed nicely by Michael and we want to thank him again for making our holidays so easy !!! The location is perfect; very safe aera and underground just 5 minutes walk.
We will definitely come back here if we need to. Nice restaurants as well; supermarket just at the corner.
It is the best place!
Do not hesitate to book here for your holidays. Finally the bed is very comfortable and this is very important.
Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2017
You are most welcome! Thank you for taking such good care of my flat. It was truly wonderful having you as my guests.
I hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place was excellent.”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is good. It is very close to a bus stop with 5 lines, all of which stop at the Sloan Square Underground.A number of good restaurants are close by. It was clean, the bed was comfortable, lighting was good, the washing machine worked well. The building is secure and it had a place to store suit cases. Michael met us when we arrived, which was 2 hours before the apartment was ready and allowed us to leave our baggage. Any issues were promptly addressed. Note: This is a studio apartment and useable for only two people. We would use it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Thanks guys! It was truly a pleasure meeting and having you as my guests. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport3...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect compact home-away-from-home in London”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the flat is excellent - just off the Kings Road, close walk to Sloane Square and South Kensington Underground stations and bus at the end of the street. It is walking distance to the V&A and other museums in South Kensington and a short walk to Chelsea Embankment. There's a Waitrose at the end of the street and M&S a short walk down Kings Road. Very close to pubs and restaurants. The building is very secure and quiet. Michael (owner) was excellent to deal with and very attentive and helpful. The flat is very well equipped and newly refurbished - with a great shower (not always the case in London). The pull-down bed is very comfortable. I loved my stay and will definitely be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. It was truly a pleasure having you as my guest. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheminsac...
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Compact apartment in a great location.
Very nicely presented and comfortable.
It was perfect for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2017
Thanks guys! It was a pleasure having you as my guests. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GordonT87...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Compact, convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed May 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just off the Kings Rd, a short walk to Sloane Square. Plentiful transport .The apartment was well equipped and Michael,the owner, was very helpful in every way. Several friendly pubs just around the area and cafes, great shops and a supermarket very close. Do try the excellent breakfast in the entrance to the nearby church.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thanks Gordon, it was indeed a pleasure having you both as my guests. Thanks for looking after the flat and keeping it clean and tidy. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanpear...
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Friendly owner modern decoration convenient location”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
5
people found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed there for one week for our holidays in London. Michael received me in the house warmly with clear explanation on all the facilities, once I arrived from LHR. The kitchen is fully equipped, comfortable bed ( not big, enough for two person), powerful shower. The heating system works well. Actually the apartment is not really big, but it is centre of London, you can expect more. We are very happy to stay there.
From LHR, just take the metro jumping off at South Kensington, then walk 8-10 min to the apartment. And lots of bus stop just 2min away by walk.
Two big supermarkets near to the apartment, 5-8 min by walk. Quite good for self-cooking.
We would say, it is a very good place for holidays in London.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing