We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
George Orwell's London - A Walking Tour
Review Highlights
Orwell tour is excellent!

The tour was a perfect pace of walking, listening, and learning about Orwell and his life in... read more

Reviewed November 13, 2018
CBRoss2019
,
Georgetown, Texas
David is an AMAZING tour guide!!

I certainly recommend this tour to anyone interested in George Orwell. You will see some of... read more

Reviewed December 10, 2017
Trevor Y
Read all 47 reviews
  
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
43
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
43
4
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2017

I certainly recommend this tour to anyone interested in George Orwell. You will see some of Orwell's favorite places to visit in London while learning about everything from his political views to his taste in food. I went with my mom on a private tour with David (the guide) and he answered all of our questions and even told us lots of stories not just about Orwell but about London in general.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Trevor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017 via mobile

Very interesting tour, with many segues about life in London, the best pubs, the lives of artists, architecture, London's civic life and British politics. A great way to learn about the heart of London, as well as the English language's finest writer

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank jonkayser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Tour Guide at George Orwell's London - A Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thanks Jon. I enjoyed meeting up :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

This tour had good information, a friendly and enthusiastic tour guide with a sense of humor, lovely sites in central London and it was fun.
Would recommend

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank ffandy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, guide at George Orwell's London - A Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Thanks :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017

We made a spur of the moment decision to go on the tour and we couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised!

David is a fantastic, friendly guide and a true Orwell expert. The walk was paired with Orwell readings at each stop, and you could really see a lot of his inspiration and visualise what he was writing about. The walk ends at Orwell's favourite pub where the whole group stayed and chatted a bit more (with David too!). Highly recommended to people new to Orwell and aficionados alike - relaxed and informal atmosphere filled with interesting content. Thank you for a great day!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Will P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guide at George Orwell's London - A Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

thanks :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

David gave an informative, yet friendly tour of a number of Orwell's spots, along with paired readings by Orwell. In addition, he emailed us an article that directly related to my interest in Orwell. As a local politician, he also had a unique perspective on our current Orwellian political climate.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank NbptUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David P, Guide at George Orwell's London - A Walking Tour, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

thanks :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews