We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Host & Good Location/Good Value”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
2017 Certificate of Excellence for our sister apartment and on track to receive 2018 Certificate Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Lounge
2017 Certificate of Excellence for our sister apartment and on track to receive 2018 Certificate
Lounge
Breakfast Bar/Worktop
Entrance Hall
Master Bedroom (Ensuite)
Master Bedroom (Ensuite)
Ensuite to Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Main/2nd Bathroom
Well equipped kitchen
Local Pub (Dial Arch)
Royal Arsenal
Local Market
Firepower Museum
DLR Royal Arsenal Station - 5Min to London City Airport
Royal Arsenal Station - 20Min to London Bridge
Europe's largest Tesco - newly opened and free parking
CharingX Central London (Trafalgar Square) just 28minutes from Woolwich Arsenal.
M&S Foodhall and Sainsbury's Local just 500M and Tesco's largest store in all Europe under 1Mile
M&S Foodhall and Sainsbury's Local just 500M and Tesco's largest store in all Europe under 1Mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Claudia D
Temecula, CA
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Host & Good Location/Good Value”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Nice 2 bedroom/2 bath apartment - spacious and well equipped. However, it was Steven, the owner, who made our stay so nice. He was so helpful in getting us settled in successfully - and helpful as well in getting a few bumps in the road squared when we first arrived. His personal attention and accommodating attitude made a significant difference in our stay. The location is good - about .5 mile to a good selection of restaurants and grocery stores. The public transportation system in London is incredible. You can get anywhere via the DLR or other trains and the Underground. It takes a little extra time, but if you were to stay in the city centre of London, the cost to rent a 2 bedroom apartment as nice as this one one would be twice the price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2018
Thank you for your kind positive comments and so glad I was able to help you enjoy your stay. Hope to have you stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Extraordi...
1 review
“affordable apartment for family for London visit”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location is close to tube. It's a reasonably priced place to stay while we visit London. The owner is accommodating and helpful. He was very flexible on our departure time. The place could use some updating though.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
Thanks for your honest review, The apartment does need regular updating, particularly in season as it is in high demand but we do our best to do this in between bookings and hope you will notice this on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2018
Thank you for your kind 4 Star review which we appreciate. Please do let us know how we could improve so we can meet or exceed your expectations and get a 5 Star review on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christine...
1 review
“perfect place to stay”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

we arrived on 31st august for 4 nights,was a lovely place to stay,shops and buses just round the corner,had everything you needed for a comfortable stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Dear Christine, thanks for your 5 star review. Looking forward to have you stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escouhman...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So nice, we stayed here twice!!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have stayed in this location twice this past year. It's a wonderful apartment! Very clean, very close to the DLR, Tesco, and pubs. Steven the owner is amazing. He goes above and beyond for his guests! I would highly recommend staying here!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2016
Thanks again for your kind review. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neycken H
1 review
“Good appartment”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Pretty good appartement, not too far from the Center of London (about 30 Min). Everything you need for a family stay (even 2 bathrooms) is there. Communication with the owner was without problems.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2015
Thank you for your positive review and feedback. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puneet S
1 review
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here in August. Very good communication from the owner. The place is like brand new, very clean and a great size for London. Seperate kitchen with washing machine and cooker etc with everything you would need.verall I would highly recommend, great value, very clean. I would definitely stay here again if visiting London!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review which I really appreciate. It was a pleasure to have you stay and you are most welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing