We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Eating London Food Tours by Eating Europe
from $121.89
More Info
from $100.30
More Info
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveler rating
1,087
46
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,087
46
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacon sandwich east end tour bread and butter pudding food stops soho food great tour english restaurant salted beef gin club street art highly recommend this tour spitalfields market brick lane local history highlight of our trip small group london tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I will start by saying that we have done Eating Europe tours in three other cities and they were all incredible (great mix of delicious food, local history and culture). This tour - as expected :) - was also fantastic. Dinah was a great and knowledgeable guide, with great sense of humor, and her love of food and the neighborhood sparkled through. We had incredible food, wandered around very interesting and hipster area, and everyone, including kids, had fun. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Sirius57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Alex was great! Food was great! Lots of interesting information on the area and the history of London. Overall an excellent few hours of entertainment. Will look for the company in other European cities.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Our family did the East End Food tour with Dinah and it was great! Hanna was extremely knowledgeable about the history of the East End as well as the food. The food was absolutely incredible. I strongly suggest a very light breakfast:). The tour was so much fun! Both of our teenage children loved the tour and the food! The tour was especially fun because it was a part of London we likely would not have experienced otherwise. If you really want a great experience with the family, mixing in the culture and delicious food - this is the tour I recommend! Dinah was a super good guide. Easy going, fun and knowledgeable.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank lawrenceo02067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EatingEuropeTeam, General Manager at Eating London Food Tours by Eating Europe, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thank you so much for joining us on our East End London Food Tour ! We're really happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed the Spitalfield Market and all the history, culture and food of this enchanting neighborhood! We hope you’ll come eat with us again soon in another one of our other foodie cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Zahra was such a lovely guide, told great stories and she made everyone feel welcome. There was not a lot of walking involved, which did not bother me at all. We could sit down at the restaurants, and really had the chance to talk to the other participants.
Despite the amount of stops the tour did not feel hurried. Most importantly, the food was spectacular.
Highly recommendable!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank --Regensburg--4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019 via mobile

I had the best experience with Josie Dunn on the East End food tour! I fell in love with food, the vibe and the history of the area. Josie was a fun and knowledgeable guide that showed us hidden gems in the area. The food was incredible but the best bite was the chicken tikka. It was the highlight of my stay in London! Thanks Josie for a great time!!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank jwolf39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019 via mobile

We chose the London East End Food Tour after reading the great reviews. This tour did NOT disappoint! Our guide, Josie, was full of personality and knowledgeable about the food and history of London’s East End. Not only did we learn about the diverse history of the area, but the food was delicious at each stop. We were three generations traveling together (one 14 y/o), and we all had a fantastic time. It was the highlight of our week long visit to London.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Journey652311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews