We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to meet friends!”
Review of Kamique - CLOSED

Kamique
Price range: $26 - $52
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to meet friends!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

There were 4 of us catching up for dinner and drinks ( 2 couples) on a Friday night. I booked with Table pouncer. .The place was lively and fun with friendly bar staff. The seating hostess was a little average not so friendly but the girl who waited on our table was great. Happy Hour was great til 8pm. The menu for dinner was very small but there was something for everybody at our table. We all enjoyed our food and the sharing platters were great! We had drinks for happy hour and also table pouncer discount so for 4 people it was only £90 which is a bargain! would go again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    13
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Beware of the waitress”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

A group of us visited Kamique last night for a friends birthday. We were having a fine time (the male bar staff are amazing) until a slim, blond(ish) waitress came over to tell us we had to leave our table as it was reserved. We were perfectly happy with this but she rolled her eyes at us whilst we were gathering our belongings and was muttering "for gods sake" under breath while furiously refluffing the sofa pillows as we got up. I've never been so humiliated in my life. If we were being rowdy I would've understood. But we weren't. This was the worst service I've ever received in my life.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisa4891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value in Happy Hour (s)”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Well located, friendly bar. We were only there for drinks but with a three hour long Happy Hour (5-8pm) this was a good place to meet friends for a leisurely drink before moving on to the restaurant we had previously booked. Would happily go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADW999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“my favorite sophisticated bar restaurant”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

a small menu, but one of the best burgers ever! Fresh salad, home made cole slaw, nice looking crowd! We went back again, so good!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pk1NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Had a few drinks during happy hour on Saturday with friends, nice bar with good atmosphere will definetely go back for drinks.
Decided to stay for dinner, which unfortanately was very disappointing. Ordered 3 burgers, all we're cold when they arrived so sent them back but when we got the they had clearly just been cooked more so they were all over cooked. By then we were hungry so decided not to send back but shame staff didn't say anything and still charges full service. Wouldn't have food again
.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CazEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamique also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing