We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Thai in London”
Review of The Little Thai

The Little Thai
Ranked #1,156 of 28,473 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

Wow what a fantastic find .. small and intimate ... the food was sublime and the service excellent.. highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank 66gavp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 193 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2019

Discovered this little place when staying nearby on holiday. It's very small and cosy and the staff are really nice. The food was unbelievable. We had the massaman and panang - both were amazing. We've eaten in a lot of Thai restaurants, this one is by far the best. Would love to go back.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank soapwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019 via mobile

Thai food over flowing with goodness. Had the Tom kha and special fried rice both dishes were very good. Fresh ingredients with lots of authentic Thai flavours.
Speedy, polite, attentive service. Nice decor.
Would def go again.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank sweetsikhik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Great dinner here a few months ago. The staff were really nice and friendly and the food was next level. All in all a great dinner out and very reasonably priced. Will eat there again for sure

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Danny-EM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

I travel a few miles from my home address to particularly come and eat or get a takeaway service from here.

The customer service is always top-notch.

I remember making a mistake in my order once, and they compensated it without hassle, which was an absolutely wonderful gesture!

They have the most flavoursome pad thai I've eaten outside of Thailand, and the crispy calamari is delightful. It's not soggy and battered, but actually crispy with great flavour. Just the right balance.

The dessert menu is also very nice, with interesting dishes to try.

Just writing this review is making me tempted to drive the 2hours to get some more. Thank you team!

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jexplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Little Thai also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to The Little Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing