We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
Stylish living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish living area
Modern fully equipped kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Stylish living area
Modern fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Living area
Cozy sleeping area with double bed
Modern bathroom with walk-in shower
Heated indoor swimming pool
Exterior view showing balcony
South facing terrace
Tower Bridge - under 10 mins walk
St Katherines Dock - just 5 mins walk away.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Redgreent...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This flat was the best vacation rental! It was so cozy and well maintained very close to everything and the building itself was very quiet. i would love to come back and stay here again. Thanks Kris

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruzdoggi...
Galveston Island, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed September 30, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good location and was as shown in photos. Beds were comfortable. We would consider this apartment for future visits to London.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Poor Business skills”
Reviewed September 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
8
people found this review helpful

After travelling for 24hours one would expect to be able to enter the premises
All arrangements made and paid for in Australia
Times &Dates
Made quite clear my arrival time 10.00am July 24 leave Saturday 10.00am July 30
Stood outside until a unit owner let us in waited another 30 mins for a cleaner to come and
Inform us clients still in unit would need 2 hours to clean
Soiled blanket poor hygiene
To top it off Kris got in touch on the Friday morning told us to leave had another client arriving that morning
Which we did but we had to pay to stay some where else for one night
I feel Kris need to clean up his act
Monies owing to me for 1 night let alone the stress and inconvenience it caused
I feel I'm fair in my judgement the unit was clean
Helen Beard

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylene T
Central coast, NSW
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well-positioned Apartment”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment is modern,comfortable with a well-equipped kitchen { though very disappointed to find no microwave]. 10 mins walk to Tower Bridge and Tower Hill Metro stop, as well as Waitrose supermarket and St Katharine's Docks area. Only one double bed,lounge is really only suitable for a child { not an adult}. Apartment quite roomy for a studio, with balcony and good sized bathroom. Although we did not meet Kris personally,communication via emails and phone were informative and friendly. I was met by the house cleaner who spoke basic English & showed me briefly around apartment. Despite instruction booklet I found the front loader washing machine difficult to use { i am not familiar with this type of washer]. My daughter & I were very comfortable here ...she didn't really mind sleeping on the floor!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleaniness, good sized kitchen, balcony for fresh air { summer visit}
Liked least: No microwave..... requiring us to use the oven and hot plates
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great location on a quiet street, and the owner thought of everything! The owner met us at the property and check in was a breeze. It was a short 5 minute walk to two different underground stations which made getting around London very easy, but it was far enough removed from the really cramped tourist areas that we could relax a bit.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Having coffee in the morning on the balcony.
Liked least: That we had to leave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S
Newmarket, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great home base for London visit”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Apartment was modern and in a great location to access the subway/tube and grocery store - only 10 minute walk to each. Quiet area. Well stocked with dishes. The double bed is closer to a North American queen size. Tower of London was also close - 10 minute walk. Only 10-15 minutes on the subway to Westminster Abbey, and other major attractions. Great value.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having an apartment to make breakfast, do laundry and quiet location with good access to subway and groceries
Liked least: bed is low so it is hard to get out of if you have joint problems - not accessible for persons with a physical disability
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn D
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal base for my London adventures”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This flat was a great find. It was as pictured with well appointed modern kitchen, bath and furnishings. Very comfortable bed. Very clean and a great location. Easy access to more than one Tube stop and easy walking distance to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. Felt very safe walking at night to and from the Underground. Excellent grocery store in walking distance.
Met the owner Kris on my last day and he was great to talk to and I did suggest a few minor things to take care of and he was very open to the suggestions. Will definitely make this my first choice for accommodations when I come back to London and hope it will be available.
Thank you - it was great. Will definitely use Trip Advisor to find accommodations in other cities both in the US and Internationally - really think this the best way to get to know a city.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Bright, modern flat. Location,
Liked least: Pots & Pans needed to be replaced - weren't in best condition, but was able to use them.
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing