We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable close to public transport”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
crocketk
Elk Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very comfortable close to public transport”
Reviewed March 25, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cosy apartment near restaurants, shops and public transport. Bruno and Bridget were more than accommodating. They provided tea, coffee, all the regular stuff but Bridgette also brought a loaf of home made bread, delicious.

The apartment is in a safe neighborhood and we felt safe walking at night. Bus stop to connect with all London is a few blocks away with very frequent buses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed and bedding
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TraceyG57...
Gautier, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home - Welcoming & comfortable, Nothing more needed!”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Communication from Bruno & Bridget was excellent during the upcoming weeks of our holiday, they made sure we knew exactly where to go should we need to upon our arrival. We were going to London to visit family so I was very familiar with the area and I chose it because it was located perfectly to get us to family conveniently and quickly via public transport and also anywhere else in London. Upon our arrival Bruno & Bridget had left a complimentary selection of wine, juice, beer in the fridge and the yummiest homemade bread for us to enjoy. There were teabags, coffee etc, just about everything we needed supplied, to get us settled in, which was amazing. There were instructions for how to use everything and recommendations for local restaurants, directions to local shops and where and how to get public transport. The apartment itself was absolutely spotless, the kitchen and main room were light, airy and spacious and the bathroom had a wonderful walk-in shower. At night the street it's located on was very quiet and so we slept well which was great after busy days. I have seen in other reviews that say there is no on street parking, which is not true, there IS Pay & Display outside the property if you wish to drive, but it works out to around £12 per day. But should you wish to drive then there is parking available here. It really felt like home away from home and we will definitely be re-booking when we return to London in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness, quiet at night.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane6201...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accomodation and lovely location.”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here to visit my Daughter in Hammersmith . Took my Mum who is disabled , accomodation perfect , clean and disabled friendly . No steps to climb , walk in shower which was fab . Also able to park with disabled parking badge . We met Bridget the owner who was extremely nice . Basics such as home made bread , butter , jam , fruit juice , wine and beer were provided together with all kitchen aids . Would thoroughly recommend and would definately stay here again . London centre is easily accessible by bus or tube . Would like to thank Bridget and Bruno for making our stay perfect .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ecotait
Germantown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
282 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great location, great owners!”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The reservation process for this flat was easy and straightforward. Bruno and Bridget were very responsive to our emails/questions and sent helpful information along prior to our arrival.
Upon arrival, the flat was ready - clean and just as pictured, only a short walk from Stamford Brook Tube station (District Line), with two very convenient buses also nearby. The flat is located very close to Chiswick, a couple of great pubs (we liked The Raven, which has a trivia night and serves Thai food) and about a 10-minute walk from the High Street.
Bruno and Bridget really went out of their way to think of everything - wine and beer awaited us in the refrigerator, as well as a freshly baked (delicious!) loaf of bread. Brita water pitcher was a very nice added touch.

Great neighborhood, quiet street, fabulous shower (the best shower I have ever had in a rental flat!!) -- thanks again and you'll be seeing us again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: shower and location
Liked least: bedframe/mattress squeaked alot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RAYAGAR
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A surprise awaits”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

As the title suggest we were very satisfied with this rental. Location is excellent the Bus stop is practically at your doorstop as is the Underground. Easy access from Heathrow very direct on the Airport Express. Short walk to local shops and an easy walk into Hammersmith and the River Path. Bruno very hospitable supplying info on getting around everything supplied just buy your food. It is situated in a very quiet tree lined street all in all highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RetireeQu...
Queensland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Little Flat”
Reviewed September 23, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My husband and I much enjoyed our stay in this small London flat. Although part of an older home, it was fitted with modern conveniences and was handy to buses and a short walk from Chiswick High Road. The very pleasant owner was welcoming and even left a bottle of wine for us to enjoy. The kitchen was small but quite adequate for our needs. The only drawback was the parking, which is a feature of London life. There was parking outside, but on week days one had to pay for it by filling up the meter.(Sixteen pounds per day.) Free parking was available elsewhere, but one would have to take a bus ride back. However, that was the only drawback of a great little flat.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing