We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fanchickentastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of StickyWings

StickyWings
Ranked #1,149 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Spitalfields
Description: StickyWings is the UK's only Buffalo Wing shack. It was recently rated by 'The London Evening Standard' as one on the best three places in London for wings. They serve authentic buffalo wings and other flavours, inc BBQ and Xtra Hot. All chicken is cooked fresh to order and will take around 15/20 minutes. Enjoy with some of our ice cold beers.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fanchickentastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

One of the best places on brick lane. Go as far to say London even! Cannot rate this place enough. Brilliant buffalo wings, better than authentic, but the other flavours are just as good. Cheese cake is to die for too. All in all an awesome meal, great atmosphere and great staff. More than worth a visit. You'll be addicted!!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    48
    25
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent food, by far the best in Brick Lane. The food is fresh and cooked to order (not microwaved). They do large portions and the manager is really friendly too, I will definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkQPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable wings.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The staff were very welcoming . The wings were amazing. I tried the barbecue flavour and it was cooked to perfection . Very juicy wings and larger then the ones at Pizza Hut .This reminded me of my trip to the states. I've tried spicey wings before, but this is unbelievable Thank you stickywings. I'll definetley be popping back for more.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohinder1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I've had better”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the second time I've been, the first time was during the opening. The first time was disappointing, service was slow and the wings were dry but I gave them the benefit of the doubt of opening issues.

The return trip had no improvement, the wings were still small, dry and despite the claim of being made fresh to order were room temperature implying they had been sitting around for a while. On top of this it was just drumsticks and not the actual "wings" which I was looking forward to. We also had to wait a while for them to come out.

Having said this the price is much cheaper than other wing places I've been to and the flavour was good, however I would rather pay more for quality. The owner is also very passionate about his business which is refreshing to see, but unfortunately did not translate into the meal.

I wouldn't make the trip out just to come here, the other ratings will inflate your expectation of what you will actually get.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sui Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“simply perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The quality just keeps improving. Seriously juicy and crispy wings. There is a waiting time of around 15 minutes whilst they make each dish fresh to order and this is immediately apparent on the first bite. Love it! Can not wait to go again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RichAnastasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed StickyWings also viewed

 

Been to StickyWings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing