We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Sardinian food”
Review of Mediterranea

Mediterranea
Reserve with OpenTable
Mediterranea is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5,196 of 22,544 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely Sardinian food”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a fantastic family meal here. Seafood - excellent, meat - excellent, pizzas - excellent, deserts - excellent ... All in all, a pretty damn good experience

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank N100KDW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    15
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A real gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant on the 16th June the day after we returned from a Sardinian holiday. We found the food and wine to be first class and the service was just right. Food was presented well, fresh and tasty, the portions were just right. Good atmosphere and friendly, knowledgeable staff, especially the owner. If you like Sardinian inspired cuisine then you should visit this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Welcome Change from the Usual”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Their website warns you not to expect the usual Italian fare, and their menu definitely delivers! Everything was delicious; from the Illy coffee to the seafood pasta to the massive Tiramasu for dessert. The service was lovely too, will definitely be going back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank u_luv_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Have become a regular here. Food is great. Pizzas are the best in The Palace & the baby octopus dish, soon to be removed :-(, is so tasty. The wine list is short but very good. I would recommend it to all!

Helpful?
Thank EmmaH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like escaping to italy for a moment....”
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We love this place and we have been coming for years now; why? Because the food is authentic, fresh and the team are fab. It is like comimg home every time you go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lamby2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mediterranea also viewed

 

Been to Mediterranea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing