We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No other place like it 😁”

Pastel Katavento Brazilian Restaurant
Cuisines: Brazilian, Barbecue, South American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No other place like it 😁”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We love this place, we've visited on many occasions and have always enjoyed our visit. A lovely place to sit out in the sun and enjoy a cocktail or cold beer. The pastels are beautiful!
Excellent, friendly service and a relaxed atmosphere.
We will be back soon

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank V C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    3
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good atmosphere, nice people, excellent pastel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Do I need to say anything else?
Loved have found you guys not too far from home. The owners are very nice people, which makes the restaurant a very nice place to stop either for a snack or a meal. And the pastel, uhmm yummy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A piece of Brazil in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I defy anyone to find a better place to watch the World Cup games, while enjoying the excellent food and drinks, prepared and served with meticulous attention to details by the friendly staff of Katavento.
A piece of Brazil in London, definitely not to be missed!

Obrigado Katavento: vocês são demais!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank calexico7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical Brazilian foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We went there just to eat the "coxinha", "pastel" and others Brazilian foods, for us that leave out of Brazil is something that is missing in our routine, the place is simple but the food is excelent, we ate a "coxinha" and cassava "mandioca frita" that were a very good taste, I recommend to pass there and eat some Brazilian typical foods.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank C_Don_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“World Cup Opening with a huge disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went to this place with a group of friends to watch the World Cup first match Brazil x Croatia. Two small TV's and a disappointing sound system. The owner/manager was straggling with the place getting busier, very unfriendly and with a bad attitude. We'll definitely not be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank W2L0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pastel Katavento Brazilian Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing