We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and beautiful”
Review of Kahaila

Kahaila
Ranked #157 of 1,988 Quick Bites in London
Cuisines: African
Neighborhood: Spitalfields
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Spitalfields
Reviewed January 3, 2018 via mobile

Very nice place with very tasty choices. The staff was very polite and friendly. I definitely recommend it for a morning coffee and brunch!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank aitherovamwn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (154)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 154 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

We had a nice stop in here. The cafe had a relaxed atmosphere.

The cake was awesome. I'd have just preferred a larger mug off coffee.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank DangerousPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2017

Bought an American friend here on Tuesday. She loved it. We are local so have been a few times and always have a great experience. Great sandwiches, tea choices and wonderful red velvet cake. Friendly staff. Efficient service. Tables being cleared as people move on. They must get fed up with the wifi table-huggers with just one coffee for an hour or so usage of a good table and chair! Hopefully they get the hint went the place is full.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Visited on Sunday toilets dirty and unkept no toilet roll nothing to dry my hands with.
Ordered lunch and coffee which was ok but nothing outstanding or special.

Then ordered two teas one of which I asked for in a pot so it could be brewed, was charged an extra pound for hot water! Then told it was for extra tea.......

Teapot arrived short of water and with no tea inside. Mmm gave feed back to the manager who thanked me for highlighting the training need. Shame she didn't invite me back for a cuppa!

Too expensive for a sloppy experience
Regrettable - won't return or recommend.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017

The cakes are amazing. We always stop for tea and cake when in the area. Service is fast and the staff very friendly. And have I mentioned how nice the cakes are.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chaz-b98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahaila also viewed

 

Been to Kahaila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.