We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice no frills budget accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studios2Let - North Gower
Ranked #49 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice no frills budget accommodation”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

For such a central location in London this place is cheap. That is the point of it. There are a number of comparably priced 2 star hotels around the same area, I've stayed in a few and this place beats them easily for the general cleanliness and condition of the building. That's the good side, and those are quite big pluses. The main downside is probably the size of the accommodation. They squeeze a kitchen into the rooms, which means the rooms themselves are very small - we booked the medium size room for two, and on one side of the bed there really wasn't room to get out - I don't like to think how big the smallest size would be. Also you need to be aware that the rooms don't get cleaned daily, and you don't get breakfasts. For me this is not a problems at all, and actually I wish more hotels would hold their costs down by offering a similar model. So basically this is very good if you want something clean and affordable, but be aware of what you're getting!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    247
    104
    29
    15
See reviews for
48
282
42
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night and was a great place friendly staff on reception and the appartment was spotless and clean would definatley stay again when visiting its a steady walk to camden high street and market and camden lock market and huston station is just up the road

Helpful?
1 Thank Johnfin1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed there with my wife for four nights in December 2013. The room was tiny (9 m2) but well designed. All necessary equipment was there - starting with forks and knives through kettle and pots, kitchen plate, microwave and oven to fridge and separate freezer.
The bath was microscopic, but fine, WiFi worked fine.
There was no much floor space left - the folded chair was handy.
The place is perfectly communicated with two tube station within 100m. There are couple of restaurants (mainly Indian) within two minutes walk, and its only 20 minutes walk from Camden HighStreet with all the restaurants there.
On the con side - the place can be a bit noisy. You can hear the ambulances police etc. riding the nearby streets all night. One night the car alarm fired several times on the street - we were awaken all times.
The staff was friendly and helpfull - we asked for two keys - no problem. We broke one wine glass - no problem.
To sum up - it was a nearly perfect stay.
Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WitoldR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in November and were pleasantly surprised. Fantastic location in an area we felt safe in - two minutes to Euston station/tube. The staff were always very helpful and kind. We had booked a small studio and true to its name it was TINY! My friend and I were very close which was lucky because with two large suitcases there was very little room to move. However as we were just there for breakfast and sleeping it was perfect. Very clean and a comfortable bed. Much better than any hostel I've stayed in in London.

The one negative is that we could hear the people in the room above us whenever they moved around the room (which happened to be between 12-4am most nights) as the floorboards were incredibly creaky. I'm not a light sleeper but was woken up every night unfortunately. However overall wonderful stay, thank you North Gower Apartments!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballito, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here for a week and everything was perfect! The wifi is free and fast, we walked everywhere we wanted to be (although public transport is on your doorstep). Apartment is small but didn't bother us at all. The service was very good and friendly. I will recommend this for anyone who wants to enjoy London, stay in a very clean and secure apartment and explore London on foot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

What do people expect for the price they pay? The location was brilliant. Studios clean and spacious. Overall brilliant. Pubs and restaurants a stones throw away. For the price don't complain and get them booked!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlennandEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clearly when you pay £70 pound for one night in London its not going to be an amazing stay. The apartments are very near Euston and Kings Cross, and they are clean, secure and check in was smooth. However it was literally the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The bed was very small compared to other rooms me and my girlfriend have stayed in, and made for a bad night sleep. It does have cutlery and a microwave, but theres certainly no room to do anything other than a quick microwave meal. The bathroom is is so cramped I couldn't physically bend down to the sink. If you want to stay here for the night, I wouldn't spend too much time in the room and I certainly wouldn't cook. Also if your around the 6 foot mark you will find it quite difficult to use the bathroom. Personally if I had to stay in the area again I would rather look for an actual budget hotel which would most likely be a similar price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#660 of 1,067 in London
849 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#292 of 1,067 in London
3,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios2Let - North Gower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios2Let - North Gower

Property: Studios2Let - North Gower
Address: 192 North Gower Street, London NW1 2LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 843 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Studios2Let - North Gower 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower is a recently renovated and modernized property located in Euston. All apartments have en-suite facilities. Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freeze. All our studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels)and CCTV, laundry room, Fob key entry system, communal garden and weekly maid service  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Fastbooking and HRS so you can book your Studios2Let - North Gower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios2Let - North Gower London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing