We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Studios2Let - North Gower
Ranked #49 of 823 Specialty Lodging in London
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

What do people expect for the price they pay? The location was brilliant. Studios clean and spacious. Overall brilliant. Pubs and restaurants a stones throw away. For the price don't complain and get them booked!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GlennandEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    244
    100
    29
    14
See reviews for
48
277
38
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Clearly when you pay £70 pound for one night in London its not going to be an amazing stay. The apartments are very near Euston and Kings Cross, and they are clean, secure and check in was smooth. However it was literally the smallest room I have ever stayed in. The bed was very small compared to other rooms me and my girlfriend have stayed in, and made for a bad night sleep. It does have cutlery and a microwave, but theres certainly no room to do anything other than a quick microwave meal. The bathroom is is so cramped I couldn't physically bend down to the sink. If you want to stay here for the night, I wouldn't spend too much time in the room and I certainly wouldn't cook. Also if your around the 6 foot mark you will find it quite difficult to use the bathroom. Personally if I had to stay in the area again I would rather look for an actual budget hotel which would most likely be a similar price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jake2688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This place so far in the many years of staying in London, been the best place not only in location, but in the hotel itself. The check in was the most friendliest and accommodating I have experienced in London (and most of Europe). That was a great welcome compared to many other hotels where you almost seem like a burden.

The room I had was a single and had a view of the street (Gower). That was great to finally have a hotel room where I could open up the drapes and actually watch people walk by while having wine. The rooms are typical size for London, but for my single room, they not only provided a very large and comfortable bed filled with many pillows, but they were still able to accommodate a refrigerator, sink to wash dishes/clean food, a microwave, and a collection of dishes, glasses, silver wear and such. It may not seem like the room has all that, but they really make use of the space with compartments. The bathroom was standard. The only issue I had with the room was my shower head kept losing the grip and would start turning and spraying water where I didn't want it. I never bothered to mention it as I made do with what I had.

The location is perfect access to the Northern lines (Both), Metropolitan, Circle, Hammersmith & City, Victoria, Overground and Nat Rail services. This gives you a 2 block walk to either Warren St, Euston Square or Euston stations and have a full access to all over London. Plus the walk back from Camden Town isn't bad after 1am when the tubes stop working and you are still out enjoying the late night pubs that close between 1am and 2am.

Will be back here again next year if I can...

Room Tip: If you can get a street view, that offers a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warlord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We chose these apartments based on the reviews on TA. Ideally situated close to Euston Square and Warren Street tube stations making travelling into the centre of London really easy. The apartments are on the small side although I've stayed in central hotels in London which are even smaller but much more expensive. The aparments are situated in a converted Georgian style house and are modern and very clean. Bed very comfortable with good quality linens. Bathroom was small but well laid out with a decent power shower and complimentary toiletries. The lady on reception was extremely pleasant, friendly and helpful. No problem with leaving your luggage when you check out if you still have shopping to do before your journey home. Would deinitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank l0vetravelling2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked an economy studio for 2 nights, the best thing about it was definitely the position, as it was central and walking distance to the underground. The studio was extremely tiny but clean enough and the kitchen was ok too, equipped with basically everything you might need to cook..too bad there was no kitchen table. We had a problem on the 1st night, the studio was on the ground level, right in front of the street and next to the main entrance, we basically couldn't sleep as for the noise coming from the outside and from the 1st floor, plus the room never got dark as for the strong light coming from the street lamp. We talked about it to the girl at the reception and she moved us on the top floor straight away, she was extremely nice and helpful with this. No problems at all with our 2nd accommodation..quiet and even nicer than the 1st one. Overall this is a good place for a short stay.

Room Tip: top floor & opposite to main street as it more quiet and darker at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank x66x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Booked the 'large' apartment as staying for 5 nights for Remembrance weekend, photography exhibition and theatre break. Ideal location just a few minutes walk from Euston station and a couple of minutes to Russell tube. Plenty of coffee shops & cafés just around the corner & the Brunswick shopping centre with a large Waitrose is 3 minutes walk, lopposite the tube station is a Tesco.
Apartment has a small oven, hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, flat screen TV. The bathroom is very compact but the shower power is good and there is plenty of hot water. On the first floor there is a lovely roof garden and there is a laundry room for guest use which we did not use. Check in was fast with a friendly receptionist, we were asked for photo ID even though we had prepaid. His was perfect for our needs as we were out all day. I would definitely stay here again if in London as we prefer the privacy to a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rav4England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I spent one night here as I had an early train to catch from Kings X and didn't want to get caught in the rush hour and it was a perfect choice at an excellent price (discounted). My room was in the basement,very compact, with a miniature bathroom but spotlessly clean with comfy bed and quality linens. The full kitchen is probably a bit of an overkill and space could have been better used but for one person it was ideal, OK for 2 small people if you just need somewhere to sleep. The only slight negative was a light outside the window which was on all night and the window covering is quite flimsy.

Room Tip: Check room size if more than one person as others may be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Euston Square Hotel
Euston Square Hotel
#650 of 1,063 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#281 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
Bloomsbury
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - Cartwright Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studios2Let - North Gower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studios2Let - North Gower

Property: Studios2Let - North Gower
Address: 192 North Gower Street, London NW1 2LY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 823 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Studios2Let - North Gower 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios2Let Serviced Apartments - North Gower is a recently renovated and modernized property located in Euston. All apartments have en-suite facilities. Furnished and fully fitted with flat screen TVs and DVD players, bathroom amenities, beautifully designed kitchens, fully equipped with all modern appliances including top of the range ovens, microwaves and fridge/freeze. All our studios come with double mattresses and our luxury bed linens will ensure a comfortable sleep. Other facilities welcome pack, free internet, over 30 TV channels (including selection of Sky channels)and CCTV, laundry room, Fob key entry system, communal garden and weekly maid service  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Studios2Let - North Gower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studios2Let - North Gower London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing