We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crystal Palace Spa

Crystal Palace Spa
Ranked #9 of 312 Spas & Wellness in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

Myself and my sister had the Hammam/Massage/Body Mask experience yesterday evening. This was absolutely amazing. I've had massages in the past, but this beats them all. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend going to this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    44
    9
    6
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Massage with a WOW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Got this as a present from daughter with Travelzoo. Wasn't sure what to expect but was prepared to a massage/body mask.
This experience was awesome. The massages (yes there were about 3) vary from ouch to ahhh. Who would have thought such slight girls had so much power in their hands. We are definitely going back. Well worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lani318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely day of with a very good friend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We had a voucher for the Spa and had limited expectations... Yes it is small, yes the changing room could have been bigger but the actual treatment was amazing! Just the ticket - felt like I'd never washed properly before and came out relaxed and glowing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank SammiN75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Absolutely amazing. The nails are done professionally and quickly and the blow drys are great. The staff is warm and welcoming and the interior is stylish. Very good prices for the services. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A_Traveler95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Soothed, smoothed and blissful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We loved it. A warm and efficient welcome, with a team of smiling ladies guiding us from peppermint-scented steam room to the heated marble slab where we had our exfoliation, cleanse, massage and rose body mask, then to an already running shower with shampoo etc and clean fluffy towels provided. Cool drinks of water on hand at all times, plus peppermint tea in the cosy relaxation area afterwards.

We've now tried several London spa/massage/hammam offers via companies such as Groupon and Travelzoo and Crystal Palace scores the highest so far, in terms of combined value and enjoyment. We've had some hygiene issues with other establishments, so were impressed to see the constant attention to cleanliness here. The staff were uniformly friendly, efficient and, though the girls performing the treatments obviously don't have much English, they were sweet, skilful and caring in their approach.

Our only complaint would be the tiny changing area, though it's understandable in a central London location where space is at a premium and priority is given to the spa facilities themselves. However, they schedule appointments efficiently to keep clients moving between steam room, turkish bath, shower and changing area, so any 'log jams' tend to be fleeting and one rarely feels rushed.

An important point for me: I have sensitive skin, which reacts as an unfailing barometer of either cheap products or careless massage/exfoliation techniques. Happy to report that it, like me, just felt soothed, smoothed and blissful after our 90 minutes here - undoubtedly we'll be back!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank EMM09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Palace Spa also viewed

 

Been to Crystal Palace Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing