We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great night out! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lucky Voice

Lucky Voice
Ranked #217 of 1,279 Nightlife in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lucky Voice Soho offers 9 private karaoke rooms for up to 12 people. With a 'thirsty button' in each room, you can choose from a great range of cocktails and have it brought straight to your room. Choose from over 8,000 karaoke songs, including all the golden oldies and current chart classics.
Welling, Kent
Level Contributor
186 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great night out! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

One of my favourite late night haunts - great place to go to sing a few tunes with friends in your own private room! Great environment (everyone there to have fun) and well worth a visit!!

Helpful?
Thank hayles_tawny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“such a great laugh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

amazing place such a great laugh. and more private than the manchester one. also has props ie wigs, inflatables ect in your booth a great place to go with your friends. need to have drink offers on tho. but apart from that couldnt fault the place

Helpful?
Thank minnie russian
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hen do fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was brilliant - the booths are a great way of allowing everyone to sing without embarrasment. The waitress service for drinks was great and always speedy. Good selection of songs, wigs and props! A great place to go for a hen do or birthday. Only issue was that you have to pay in advance so for a big group that can cause challenges but doesn't detract from the experience

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank BeckyAttwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Fun!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Off oxford st down a steel staircase you find Lucky Voice. The bar area isn't huge but that didn't matter as we were soon in our bright and cosy booked booth for a singalong... And what a singalong it was!
You can completely let loose, there's dress up, you can choose from 1,000 of songs and drinks are brought to you by friendly bar staff by pressing a button. I'm going back very soon!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The whole concept of Lucky Voice is brilliant. Private booths, a never-ending virtual playlist on the wall, wireless microphones, a 'Thirsty' button on the wall to allow you to order food and drinks to the room, and a box of dressing up wigs! As an avid singer, I had the time of my life. Chuck a few bottles of wine in the mix, and my friends loved it too. 2 hours is enough to sing your heart out in, and based in the middle of Soho, it makes the perfect start to a night out!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Voice also viewed

 

Been to Lucky Voice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing