We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff,clean,good location but TINY rooms with no place to put catkin or stuff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Ranked #103 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great location but extremely tiny rooms. Also very helpful staff and some nice amenities,such as bathrobes. But the room is disappointing as it is too too small. No space to hardly open up suitcase - which is where you will have to keep all your clothing because there are no drawers and closet is minuscule. Probably would not recommend to others. I am currently starting here.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JQLee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Hotel Xenia and thank you for the time taken to post your review.

Your present feelings are appreciated, however, I do hope that you will understand that our hotel offers a vast choice of room categories and different room sizes which are priced accordingly; room details and sizes are clearly outlined in our website and in others web channels.
Every effort is made to accommodate our guests’ requests, so I would like to invite you to contact me personally and I will be happy to recommend you the right solution for yourself and make your stay more comfortable and pleasurable in every respect.

On a more positive note, I’m pleased to learn that you are enjoying every other aspect of your stay with us.

I appreciate your comments, they are very important to me, and I hope to meet you personally before you will be checking out. In closing, may I thank you, once again, for taking the time to write. We will always welcome the opportunity to be of service.


Yours Sincerely,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,424)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

986 - 992 of 1,425 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Me and my fiancé stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in December 2013. We were going to Brixton academy to see a band and decided to make a weekend of it. This hotel is LOVELY! It feels really luxurious and the staff are really friendly. Breakfast was amazing. The rooms are on the small side but beautiful and it actually made them feel more cosy than anything! Great hotel if you are visiting London and fancy a bit of luxury!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimleeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Xenia for your recent stay in London and for taking time to write such a great review.

We are delighted that you have had a fantastic experience in our hotel and you enjoyed our facilities as well as our amazing breakfast; the freshness and quality of the food is very important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Xenia in the near future.

With kind regards,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We chose Xenia hotel on the location for visiting Kensington Palace and The Ideal Home Show. Well worth a visit. Excellent fast early check in, the room was ready. Extremely polite efficient staff on reception and at breakfast. The twin bedroom perfectly compact, a Samsung tablet switched on for us with information on the hotel and London. Bathroom quite small but all we wanted for a one night stay. Nice touch of special toileteries, the beds turned over for us at night and chocolates left for us. The breakfast was excellent, self service or cooked to order, perfectly served! Lots of choice. Luggage hold facility to enjoy the second day. Would recommend this new London hotel and would stay again when in that area of the city. The only negatives were a slightly loose bath tap and the air conditioning unit on the roof outside the bedroom made for the lack of sleep because of the continuous buzzing! It happens with lots of hotels though and seems to be a common problem. Overall a lovely hotel and a great weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review about your recent stay with us.

We take immense pleasure in providing the highest possible level of service to all our guests. it is very rewarding to know that you found the staff helpful and welcoming and you enjoyed our facilities; I am thrilled that they were highly attentive and enormously pleasant and I have passed your great feedback to everyone.

I appreciate your comments, they are very important to me; please contact me directly when you make your plans to return to Hotel Xenia and I will handle your reservation personally.

Warm regards,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Staff were great and has parking too!! Room was very clean with all mod cons!! Can even order room service from the tablet in the room!! Only stayed the one night, but would happily stay again. The location is good to, did have to try a few cocktails in the bar, which come highly recommended too!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Restr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Xenia for your stay in London and for taking time to write such a nice review.

I am very pleased to read that our service met your expectations and you liked hotel Xenia.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Xenia,

Yours Sincerely,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A comfortable, friendly, squeaky clean stay in a well placed location. I rarely sleep well in hotel rooms but had no problem here. Leave plenty of room for a first class breakfast. Our room was smallish but not cramped. I've stayed in more expensive hotels which could learn a thing or two from this one. Wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cynthia222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments, I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Xenia.

With kind regards,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is the best I never know in England from the welcoming to the food all is excellent.
The situation of the hotel is very close to the French quarter of London called Kensington.
The cleaning is perfect, just the hairdryer is missing in the rooms.
Do not hesitate, just book a room to Xenia !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SANDRA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your precious time you have taken to share your fantastic experience at Hotel Xenia.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how impressed you were with the service you received. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

For the benefit of our readers, I would just like to highlight that all our rooms have hair dryers, that can be found in the desk drawer or placed in the wardrobe, in addition we offer highest quality bed linen and mattresses, complimentary WiFi, Samsung Galaxy guest directory tablets, Samsung flat-screen TVs, hand-woven cashmere blankets, wireless Bluetooth speakers, tea and coffee making facilities, in room safes, air conditioning, Nespresso coffee machines.

I do hope you will come and see us again soon, in the meantime, thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Beautiful Hotel with high range of services in a perfect position for business and for touristic visit of London. Also, in a good position for travel from and to famous places of London, and from and to airports and train stations

Room Tip: Quiet rooms with high standard of services
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rober2M56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,077 in London
281 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#59 of 1,077 in London
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#137 of 1,077 in London
858 reviews
Marylebone
Montagu Place Hotel
Montagu Place Hotel
#34 of 1,077 in London
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection

Address: 160 Cromwell Road | Kensington, London SW5 0TL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in London
#118 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $146 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from history. Leaving a legacy. ‘Xenia’ expresses the ancient Greek concept of hospitality. It harks back to a time when people believed the Gods lived among them. So an encounter with a stranger was characterised by kindness and those far from home were warmly welcomed as friends - it was an extraordinary level of courtesy we're proud to prolong today. Defined by courtesy, refined by culture is our living motto at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection. From the front desk staff who greets guests with a friendly smile to our Concierge team who are always on hand to help, at our boutique hotel in London, England, we offer a distinctive level of luxury. The hotel comprises 99 rooms individually appointed, two contemporary bars, a private dining room, meeting rooms and Evoluzione, a fine dining Italian restaurant that is in a class of its own. Visit us within the exclusive Kensington neighborhood of London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing