We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$263
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$288
$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$281
$238
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$175
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Belgrave(London)(Great Value!)
$160
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Nadler Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
$135
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
943
421
83
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
421
83
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscromwell roadl'occitane toiletriessamsung tabletkensington arearooms are smallclassic roommacaroonsthe natural history museumlovely hotelearls courtroyal albert hallcocktail barbigger roomexecutive roomturn down serviceshort walkpiccadilly line
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This hotel is the best I never know in England from the welcoming to the food all is excellent.
The situation of the hotel is very close to the French quarter of London called Kensington.
The cleaning is perfect, just the hairdryer is missing in the rooms.
Do not hesitate, just book a room to Xenia !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SANDRA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your precious time you have taken to share your fantastic experience at Hotel Xenia.
I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how impressed you were with the service you received. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

For the benefit of our readers, I would just like to highlight that all our rooms have hair dryers, that can be found in the desk drawer or placed in the wardrobe, in addition we offer highest quality bed linen and mattresses, complimentary WiFi, Samsung Galaxy guest directory tablets, Samsung flat-screen TVs, hand-woven cashmere blankets, wireless Bluetooth speakers, tea and coffee making facilities, in room safes, air conditioning, Nespresso coffee machines.

I do hope you will come and see us again soon, in the meantime, thank you once again for sharing your feedback.

Warm regards,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Beautiful Hotel with high range of services in a perfect position for business and for touristic visit of London. Also, in a good position for travel from and to famous places of London, and from and to airports and train stations

Room Tip: Quiet rooms with high standard of services
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rober2M56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excellent reception from excellent staff. Experienced many London weekends over the years but this hotel outshines any other. Clean, comfortable rooms followed by a first class breakfast! A delicious choice of fruit, meat, breads and cooked breakfast. Overall an amazing weekend at a top rate hotel!

Room Tip: Corner room on the fourth floor was light and airy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank clare_s123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Faimly Shiel,
Thank you for taking time in writing a review about your experience at hotel Xenia.

We are delighted that we met your expectation and that you and your family have enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the service as well as our Breakfast.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at hotel Xenia.

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I loved it from the very first moment. Extremely friendly receptionist, great concierge, who recommended me a very nice Tai restaurant near by.
Tablet in a room is a really nice touch. You can find there a restaurant menu, information about the London traffic, airport shuttles etc.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Agnes_Krakow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Agnes_Krakow

Thank you for such a great review and taking time to share your experience at Hotel Xenia.

The name Xenia comes from the greek word which means hospitality and our team prides itself in trying to reflect this through the service they deliver. Our Concierge are members of The Society of the Golden Keys, therefore they are very knowledgable about London and take great pride in their job as well as share the knowledge they have with our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back and be of service on your next visit to London.

Yours Sincerely,

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I find that the hotel is well situated outside the centre of London in a quieter area.

Super location for the V&A, Natural History Museum and a short bus ride to the top of Oxford Street on the No.74 bus which has a frequent service, picks up close to the hotel and drops off directly opposite the hotel.

Very clean, contemporary hotel, delicious food, excellent continental breakfast and attentive staff.

Bedrooms slightly smaller than a number of hotels but still adequate and extremely comfortable.

Only downside as someone who enjoys watching sport and especially US golf later at night at the weekend is that there is no Sky Sports channel on the television.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Mr David S,

We would like to thank you for finding time in reviewing our hotel as well as for the good comments you have written.

We are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Xenia as well as our Breakfast. Offering our guest a good breakfast rich in quality and freshness is very important to us, as we believe that each day should be started with good food and a smile from our team.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at hotel Xenia.

Giacomo Battafarano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews