We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing one night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Ranked #98 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing one night stay!”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was staying in London at a friend's apartment and when her sister also came into town, it seemed like things were going to be crowded. So I booked a room last minute at hotel Xenia via the app Hotel Tonight. The room was inexpensive so I didn't expect much. But it was honestly one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The decor is super hip. My room was small but not uncommonly small for Europe. The toiletries were all L'Occitane and the linens were exquisite. The service was terrific. We had some great cocktails in the bar and a great lunch in the restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay next time I'm in London!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    382
    70
    17
    12
See reviews for
205
600
60
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed for one night for a brief trip to London to see a show and dinner. This is a really nice hotel, great ambience, great staff..... Nothing too much trouble. Really great public space, which is so good to see. Breakfast great quality and again service superb..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellersuk100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We have just returned from a two day stay at the hotel. The staff were courteous, efficient and very friendly, from the moment we checked in we know it would be great. The décor of the hotel is quite exceptional and provides a stylish boutique feel to the hotel. Whilst our room was a little small (it is London!) is was furnished to a high standard and a walk in shower is a real bonus. The breakfast is probably one of the best we have experienced, everything from fresh fruit to a full English breakfast, all freshly prepared, really a great standard. The ops manager Mr Guarini was genially pleased when we praised the hotel. We will return again soon it was a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The quality of the reception was great. Room was little but so cute! We have dinner on the restaurant and the chief and the server were very thoughtful with us. More than that, the dinner was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Armelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, including New Years eve. Excellent staff. Feels upmarket. We had a standard room, which was small, however it was comfortable and immaculately clean, as was the rest of the hotel. High end toiletries in en-suite.

Situated on the Cromwell Road on the west side of London, it is within easy walking distance of Natural History Museum, V&A, Harrods, Hyde Park, and plenty of other attractions in the area. Plenty of restaurants close by. Easy access to buses and underground to explore the rest of this fantastic city.

Breakfast was a continental buffet at a cost of £12.00 with a voucher when you booked in. I am more a eggs, bacon and sausage breakfast to be honest, so it did not suit me, however it was exactly what my wife liked. There was plenty of choice of continental meats, pastries, fruit and cereals. Plenty of freshly made tea and filter coffee, and freshly squeezed juice, and toast freshly made. Service was excellent, and I did enjoy what I had. You could order an English breakfast cooked to order, however it was £25.00!!!!

There are two bars in the hotel, which are both very nice. Extensive cocktail and drinks menu. Service was excellent.

Parking is in the Sainsbury supermarket immediately adjacent to the hotel. Cost is £15.00 per day, which is amazing value for London, plus they give the money to charity - nice one.

A mention for the staff when we got back to the hotel just before midnight on New Years eve. We asked if the roof terrace was open to view the fireworks. The member of staff rushed us up to the roof terrace just in time to see in the New year. With a small number of other guests we were given a glass of Champagne by another member of staff while we watched the fire works going off at The Embankment and all around us. Staff stayed with us until we went back into the hotel. Fantastic care from the three staff involved. You could see it was important to them looking after the guests.

We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Thanks to the staff at the Xenia Hotel. They should be proud.

Room Tip: Standard room was very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimJames1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Arrived very early and were ver accommodating. Luggage was stored and when we returned later was in our room. Rooms were compact but have everything you could wish to have. Beautiful bathroom with lovely toiletries. As it was New Year's Eve there was no rush to move us out of breakfast. Breakfast was superb with quality food being served. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellaPeterborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Glad to have found this place. Stayed a week ago on Saturday. Out of everything that this hotel has to offer what stands out the most is the service. Everyone from bar and restaurant staff to the reception desk were tremendous.

The games room down stairs is also a plus, I was there when no other hotel guests were in the room so felt even more special.

The products in the room are great quality. This hotel definitely gets a recommendation from me.

Word of advice:
If you are particular on a little bit of noise, then ask for a room facing away from the main Cromwell road.



  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sachin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#57 of 1,067 in London
3,660 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#44 of 1,067 in London
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#137 of 1,067 in London
606 reviews
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Address: 160 Cromwell Road, London SW5 0TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Family Hotel in London
#87 Luxury Hotel in London
#118 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from history. Leaving a legacy. ‘Xenia’ expresses the ancient Greek concept of hospitality. It harks back to a time when people believed the Gods lived among them. So an encounter with a stranger was characterised by kindness and those far from home were warmly welcomed as friends - it was an extraordinary level of courtesy we're proud to prolong today. Defined by courtesy, refined by culture is our living motto; from the front desk staff who greets guests with a friendly smile, a Concierge team who are always on hand to help, at Xenia we offer a distinctive level of luxury. The hotel comprises 99 rooms individually appointed, two contemporary bars, a private dining room, meeting rooms and Evoluzione, a fine dining Italian restaurant that is in a class of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing