We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Ranked #91 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Could not fault this hotel. Every member of the staff were really helpful. We didn't eat an evening meal there but returned for drinks and nibbles in the bar, lovely. Breakfast was very good and I would love to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Pauline B,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in London, and for taking time in writing such a nice review about our hotel.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we are very pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We would love to welcome you back at Hotel Xenia.

With kind regards,

Greta Fsadni, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    365
    66
    17
    10
See reviews for
191
570
52
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Qawra, Malta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My stay at Hotel Xenia is beyond exceptional. The style of the hotel is beautiful and it is obvious no corners were cut when it came to design and décor.
The staff go out of their way to help you, starting from the reception, concierge, to the room service. Restaurant staff are as friendly and professional.
Worth mentioning is Evoluzione - an excellent restaurant with a touch of Mediterranean - the chef (I hear is a lady) with a lot of imagination and love for genuine ingredients and culinary contrasts.
I look forward to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludgarda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Ludgarda S,

Thank you for writing such a beautiful review about our hotel.
Xenia is the Greek word for hospitality, and we sincerely believe that guest care is of utmost importance in the hospitality industry and in particular in our hotel. All team members at Hotel Xenia strongly believe in this concept and it is shown in the service they deliver.
Evoluzione is a new cuisine concept were as you so rightly have noted, everything is made out of genuine and traditional ingredients. It combines Italian tradition and wellness. A genuine option to enjoy with our wide selection of Italian wines.
We look forward to welcome you back to Hotel Xenia in the near future.

With kind regards

Greta Fsadni, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

My colleague and myself have just returned from a 3 night stay and it was the best London hotel experience we have ever had.

The one slight negative was the size of the room, however, it was beautifully furnished and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever experienced. Every single member of staff we encountered could not do enough to help us and were consistently happy – a rarity in London hotels! One member of staff who was particular excellent was the bar man. Unfortunately I can’t remember how to spell his name, however, he was Hungarian. He was just excellent – very welcoming, remember our preferred drinks from previous evenings, engaged us in conversation and just an all-round lovely man, a credit to the hotel.

The hotel is beautifully furnished to a very high standard, breakfast was of a high quality and very relaxed. Nothing seemed to much trouble for anyone.

Will be booking for all my trips to London in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rory17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, Front Office Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Rory17,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review following your 3 nights stay. All the team was very pleased to be of assistance to yourself and I will definately pass your comment on to Zsolt our barman at the Living Wall bar.
As you have noted no expenses have been spared to make the rooms and the hotel as comfortable as possible with the highest standards.
Myself and all the team at Hotel Xenia are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future.

With kind regards
Greta Fsadni - Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We booked thro' "Voyage privee" and up graded the room. Sure it is not overly large but at 6'6" I fitted in ok. The extras in the room were of the highest possible standard and although we were in a room overlooking Cromwell Rd the noise was negligible.
The Breakfast was superb, no other description needed.
From doorman,reception staff,restaurant staff to maid service - everyone was friendly and very professional
Will we go back.........try and stop us

Room Tip: Go for an upgrade if you are staying more than one night
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SIDTHEBIGYIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear SIDTHEBIGYIN,

What else to say, other than a big big thank you for both your visit and a such a glowing review? I am absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and I will make sure that all of my colleagues are aware of your feedback.

Please contact me directly when you make your plans to return to Hotel Xenia and I will handle your reservation personally.

Thank you again, and I hope to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Mario Ovsenjak,, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Hotel was excellent, staff very friendly and attentive, taxi to Albert Hall was £6 so good value, 10 minute walk from tube station and right next to a Sainsbury's.
Got a deal from voyageprive which included breakfast for us both (normally £25 each!), so worth shopping around for deals.
Hotel has been recently refurbished so everything is new and shiny. Would definitely recommend giving the Xenia a go.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Ray C,
Thank you very much indeed for your recent stay with us and for the time taken to write your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. For your future visits, it is worth exploring booking directly and including a breakfast in your reservation. Pre-booked breakfast with us works out @ £10 per person at the moment. Thank you again, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards
Mario Ovsenjak - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verbier, Switzerland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

This newly overhauled hotel appears a notch cheaper than nearby competitors, but that is probably to compensate for small rooms. London hotels generally known for smaller rooms? And this fits. Free floor space was a T shape, and narrow. There was only one (snug) location within this space for.. push ups! But the staff were very friendly and quick to respond to any queries. We did not eat there but the smart new Italian restaurant seemed useful if one needs it. Internet was snappy. Closest tube is Gloucester Rd, not Earls Court.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank william e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear william e,
Thank you for staying at Hotel Xenia and thank you for the time taken to post your review. You are right in saying that some rooms are smaller than the others. We have different room sizes and categories, and they are priced accordingly. We endeavour to publicise room sizes wherever possible. All of our rooms regardless of category and/or size are fitted with exactly the same fixtures, fittings and soft furnishings to create high level of comfort. Thank you again for reflecting on many positives, especially efforts shown by my colleagues. I appreciate your comments, they are very important to me, and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards
Mario Ovsenjak, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed at Xenia Hotel for the first time. New Hotel, opened in 2013.
Good location close to the tube and restaurants, shops.
Excellent service and helpful staff. As some reviews explain, the rooms are very small but I would like to add lovely and cozy as well. And very quiet. The bathroom had a comfortable size and was perfectly clean, with excellent products from l'Occitane. They really pay attention to the details. Good breakfast as well. If you book 21 days in advance from their website, you can save 15%. Good value for money. We'll go back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoletta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Nicoletta C,
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for the time taken to post your review. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. You are absolutely right in saying that we offer great incentives on our own website. There are some seasonal packages and special offers on there as well. Once again thank you for your kind comments. As I see from your reviews - you are a frequent visitor to our City. Please consider us for your base to stay when visiting London.

With kind regards,

Mario Ovsenjak, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#61 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,538 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#51 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Crowne Plaza London Kensington
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#123 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Address: 160 Cromwell Road, London SW5 0TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in London
#86 Family Hotel in London
#118 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from history. Leaving a legacy. ‘Xenia’ expresses the ancient Greek concept of hospitality. It harks back to a time when people believed the Gods lived among them. So an encounter with a stranger was characterised by kindness and those far from home were warmly welcomed as friends - it was an extraordinary level of courtesy we're proud to prolong today. Defined by courtesy, refined by culture is our living motto; from the front desk staff who greets guests with a friendly smile, a Concierge team who are always on hand to help, at Xenia we offer a distinctive level of luxury. The hotel comprises 99 rooms individually appointed, two contemporary bars, a private dining room, meeting rooms and Evoluzione, a fine dining Italian restaurant that is in a class of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing