We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Ranked #94 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridgeshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, great location.”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The staff were really friendly and professional. The decoration is lovely, relaxing with an expensive feel. Rooms were good, however ours was very small and no blind on the bathroom window. As we walked back to the hotel after a great night in London along the main road we looked up and could see straight into our bathroom as we had left the light on....the realisation that I was I the shower earlier in full view if the main road wasn't great! That said we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a blind on the window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah_l82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    378
    68
    17
    11
See reviews for
201
590
56
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camborne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This hotel had only been open a week when my partner and I stayed there. The service was great with friendly, helpful staff. The room was lovely with a very comfy bed. My only criticism would be the food. They are very keen on promoting very healthy food. Unfortunately it was a bit like eating baby food. It was presented beautifully but my partner was still hungry when he had finished. It would have been nice to have another menu to choose from. We also thought that the menu was very pricey.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Couldn't fault the staff or the cleanliness of the hotel. However, for me the location was not good as public transport not the best during the day. No direct buses to central London. Nearest tube about 15 minutes away. Room was small and even though had a black out curtain, it let the sun in. Did not eat there as food over priced for what it is. Sainsburys next door, a big bonus.

Room Tip: No idea, but there rooms are not cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smiggy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelXenia, General Manager at Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Smiggy64, thank you very much for choosing Hotel Xenia for your recent stay. Also, many thanks for the time taken to post your review. I am sorry that you didn't find the transport links to be satisfactory. Hotel Xenia is located on Cromwell Road, approximately 30 minute drive to Heathrow Airport. Earls Court underground station can be find 5 minute walk from the hotel, whilst Gloucester Road underground station is approximately 8 minutes walk down the Cromwell Road. Walking out of the main entrance and approximately 100m to the left, there is a bus stop served by the bus route no 74, which takes our guests towards all the famous museums, as well as Harrods, Hyde Park Corner, and into Oxford Street at the heart of West End. I will keep a closer look on our heavy curtains, this is the first time that someone would comment on those, I will definitely look into this for you. Most of all, thank you for highlighting the positives about Hotel Xenia, your feedback is very important to me. I hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back at some point soon.

With kind regards,
Mario Ovsenjak, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We enjoyed a weekend stay at the end of July and were both thoroughly thrilled with our experience. I appreciate new boutique hotels and enjoy "trying them out". Hotel Xenia has a team of friendly, smiley staff who certainly know how to make you feel welcome from the moment you approach the front steps - the concierge/porter eagerly took our luggage from our hands and escorted us through to the front desk, where we were welcomed by further warm smiles and a smooth check in.

We enjoyed a very professional show around from the Night Manager Dawid. Hotel Xenia certainly has many unique selling points - fabulous rooftop area and flexible meeting/event space, beautiful decor throughout and a team of friendly staff, who are visibly on hand 24-7 to anticipate your every need and make your stay extra special.

Everywhere is very clean, tidy and orderly - an absolute must for me! The room was very adequate with comfortable bed, lovely french balcony and the usual necessities. Delicious chocolate covered strawberries - a nice 'turn down' touch after a long day out and about in London.

I have one niggly comment: a further power socket is needed in the bedroom (by the mirror) for when using a hairdryer. Having to use the TV plug and stretch across the room to get a glimpse of your hair was slightly challenging!

We did not have time to enjoy food and beverage - the restaurants & bars as well as menus all looked very enticing though.

Would I come again and am I recommending you? ABSOLUTELY!

Thank you for the warm, personal and kind service that you gave us and I hope you become a great success.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnhancedUniqueness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

My wife and me stayed in Xenia hotel for 4 nights in June, had an executive room on the third floor.
We were very satisfied with thre overall comfort of the room , the cleanliness of the bathroom and quality and variety of the freshllye cooked breakfast.
What really made our stay special was the the quality of the staff ,(from concierge to bars and breakfast waiters ) , mostly young multinational people , very professional , always smiling and ready to help you ; we had the chance of meeting the manager and express in english our positive feelings and found out ...he is coming from Italy (as we are).
Highly recommended , We will be back to Xenia very soon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I can't talk highly enough of this hotel. It was literally the most amazing hotel I've ever been to in my entire life. Beautiful furniture, attention to detail was perfect, and it was the cleanest hotel I've ever seen. Bathroom was spotless and shower was perfect pressure. The staff and customer service was faultless. The concierge were more than happy to send long emails in reply to mine to help me know the area, where to go nearby, make good recommendations.
BOOK THIS HOTEL!! You won't regret it - I can promise that!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becci W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wyckoff
2 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent hotel. Kind, professional and very helpful staff. Great location, relatively close to underground station. Rooms overlooking the back are very quiet. Very clean. Great breakfast glasshouse (conservatory). Nice bathroom goodies. I know it sounds too good to be true, but it's very well true. I definitely recommend the Xenia and I'm planning to go back in my next trip to London.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank maria d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Hotel Indigo London Kensington
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,619 reviews
South Kensington
Hotel Moonlight
Hotel Moonlight
#45 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#128 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
South Kensington
London Marriott Hotel Kensington
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection

Property: Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection
Address: 160 Cromwell Road, London SW5 0TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in London
#86 Family Hotel in London
#118 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Learning from history. Leaving a legacy. ‘Xenia’ expresses the ancient Greek concept of hospitality. It harks back to a time when people believed the Gods lived among them. So an encounter with a stranger was characterised by kindness and those far from home were warmly welcomed as friends - it was an extraordinary level of courtesy we're proud to prolong today. Defined by courtesy, refined by culture is our living motto; from the front desk staff who greets guests with a friendly smile, a Concierge team who are always on hand to help, at Xenia we offer a distinctive level of luxury. The hotel comprises 99 rooms individually appointed, two contemporary bars, a private dining room, meeting rooms and Evoluzione, a fine dining Italian restaurant that is in a class of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xenia Autograph Collection London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing