We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pad Thai”
Review of Thai Aubergine

Thai Aubergine
Reserve with OpenTable
Thai Aubergine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5,780 of 23,030 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Clerkenwell
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pad Thai”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Really nice little Thai restaurant. Ate satay chicken and pad Thai and they were both delicious. Pleasant staff who were pleased with my attempt to say thank you in Thai. Will definitely visit again :-)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Welshy_1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    10
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small, but a surprising gem”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Very tasty food; one of the best Thai meals I've had in London; even better than Busabai and Fat Boy's. Shame it's the other side of London to home!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackthelad1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Undercooked chicken and horrendous service”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

DO NOT GO HERE.

We were firstly greeted by rude staff, and then served undercooked chicken in the Pad Thai.
Obviously we were extremely unhappy about this, and once we realised it was basically raw, we told the staff we were leaving. They actually had the nerve to try to make make us pay for this food that could have made us ill too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LSlondon44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“More great food”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We try to get back here when staying in the locality; it seems that they have refurbed since we last went and things look a lot better.

Food is very authentic and good value - try anything and you'll enjoy it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cran4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Went as a group of 5 to this restaurant the other and week and were absolutely blown away! Despite one indifferent member of staff, the service was excellent and we were quickly seated (I advise making a reservation as there is only a few tables). The food was obviously very fresh, reasonably priced and absolutely delicious! If you are near King's Cross Station it's a great choice!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Aubergine also viewed

 

Been to Thai Aubergine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing